We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not bad for the location and price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa del Sol Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa del Sol Motel
Ranked #23 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Hellertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not bad for the location and price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

Typical beach hotel. Loved the tile floor, I hate when hotels have carpeting. It seemed cleaner with tile. Bathroom was small but served its purpose. Room seemed cleaned, no complaints. The worst was the parking...If you were parked in you'd have to get the person blocking you to move their car - but what if that person wasn't in the room? We didn't have a problem, we don't travel when we vacation - the purpose of the vacation is to relax and have everything within walking distance. Owner seemed nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beanpaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volleyballmomPa, General Manager at Casa del Sol Motel, responded to this review, 23 July 2011
I am the proud property manager that most of you meet during your stay. I am ecstatic that we as a team have exceeded in your expectations in cleanness once again. Our Tile floors are one of our many assets that the rooms offer and the parking can be difficult if you make it that way. Thank you for your insight and I am glad you took the time to enjoy your life while you stayed with us. Come back and see us again.

Leslie, Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    54
    19
    13
    23
See reviews for
103
33
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grand Blanc, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

This place was OK, but don't expect any kind of customer service here or any amenities. When we got there, their computer system was down, so the clerk was "juggling rooms". We did get the room type that we booked, but their computer system still wasn't fixed when we checked out the next day. I say this only to provide a glimpse of how things seem to go at this place.

The room is basic, bathroom is small, pool is small, parking sounds like a nightmare, but we didn't deal with any parking issues because we were one of the ones parked in back. They force you to park piggybacked. They make you put a tag in your car with your room number on it. If someone is parked behind you, you're responsible to go to their room and ask them to move their car (this is exactly what we were told, no help from the the front desk, it's completely up to you).

We had plans to leave early in the morning (is 8 am really that early?) to go to another city and found out that the office was closed when we tried to check out. We were never made aware of this when we checked in. This probably wouldn't have been an issue for most people, but it would have been nice to know so we could have changed our plans and slept in a little bit. The only sign posted in the office with hours was to advertise their late checkout which they would happily charge you $50 for. When they finally showed up at 9 am we asked about why they didn't tell us they closed and the response was: "You should have read the guest rules." That's great service, blame the customer! These "guest rules" also weren't explained anytime during our check-in and I didn't see them anywhere in the office while checking out. They had a spot on the bottom left corner of the door that was blank where the hours were supposed to be. Also during after hours (10 pm - 9 am), they have a number call on the door you can call which went to an answering machine. So if you have any issues, good luck getting any help.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bizz1441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volleyballmomPa, General Manager at Casa del Sol Motel, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
I was working the front desk the day our new guest’s system froze. As I worked as diligently as possible to cope with the situation which was extremely stressful for me on the inside. (Plus we were enduring 19 Check-outs and 19 in which was not an easy task). There were no complaints by any guests on this day and everyone had patience. I believe your own comments show that during this hard time, and juggling rooms you still received YOUR room you reserved and you never said a word to me. And the computer was working the next morning, as it needs to be started in the morning. This is exactly why motels do not rent to young people. It only takes one to ruin it for the rest. Parking: We do not force anyone to do anything. As you are a guest in our motel, you are entitled to ONE free parking spot per unit. We are lucky enough to offer half of our building single spots in which you do not have to park one in front of the other. The other half if piggyback. And it works just fine. Remember you never even dealt with it. Many motels don’t even have this to offer their guests. Some even park 4 cars deep. If this is the extent of your complaints we are doing well thus far. And YES, there isn’t a single motel out there that doesn’t ask you to place your parking tag inside your car with your room number on it; Especially being next to the boardwalk and beach. Really. When everyone checks into the property, I offer each guest the opportunity to read the information provided to them. The ones that don’t are the few that don’t know what is going on. But, I do tell each guest the most important things they need to know. Office and Pool hours are amongst the two things. Many guest’s that check-out earlier than 9:00AM simply turn in a single key at night prior to the office closing. The hours never change they are 9:00AM-10:00PM.
Leslie, Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

This is and will be my vacation get away...I love it here.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie91364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volleyballmomPa, General Manager at Casa del Sol Motel, responded to this review, 3 July 2011
Awesome review. I love that we have been able to meet your needs 100% each time you stayed here; We are dedicated to our jobs and loyal in our guest such as yourself. We are glad that you are comfortable here and welcome you back always.

Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

The manager is as sweet and nice as can be. I have been coming to Wildwood with my kids for the past 4 years and have always stayed at the Casa Del Sole. The location is close to the boardwalk the room are spacious, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms could be a little cleaner but besides that no complaints. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hartan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volleyballmomPa, General Manager at Casa del Sol Motel, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
That shows that we are doing something right to return to the Casa del Sol four years in a row. Management remains the same, the maids work very hard every day to do their best. It has been very HOT this month of June and I do commend them and our guest for being understanding and patient. That's why we have the BEST Guests! And yes We are only 20 Steps to the Boards. Thanks you rock.

Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

I love this hotel!!! The manager is so nice. She was very sweet. She knew what to do about my son getting Sun poision. She let me park on my last day an extra hour. The location is great. I am looking forward to come back again next year.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesskane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volleyballmomPa, General Manager at Casa del Sol Motel, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
We love our guest's. We strive to please in accomodations from the very young to the elderly. I was pleased that you asked to park your car, so Absolutely it was OK. We can't wait to have you join us again next year or even this year. You have a great family!

Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

Our stay was for 5 days during the Memorial Day Holiday.....hotel management were terrific, staff - very helpful. Pool clean, rooms very clean. Easy access to boardwalk. Walking distance to 2 nice restaurants. We had "no" noise from the boardwalk.....We had a "great" stay. Looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luckysparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VollerballMom, General Manager at Casa del Sol Motel, responded to this review, 8 June 2011
We are happy to hear you started your summer off right with us, at the Casa del Sol Motel. I am even more grateful that you had a great time utilizing our facilities. We welcome your family back anytime.

Leslie, Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2011

Great place to stay. Leslie the manager at the hotel is awesome. She goes out of her way to make sure that her patrons are well taken care of. She helps with anything that you need.She gives suggestions on anything from day trips to restaurants to nightlife. We have never had any problems with the rooms or during our stay.

The hotel is in a great location , right off of the boardwalk. The newly renovated rooms are beautiful and they also have a swimming pool. This is a family friendly hotel that is a great value. We have stayed in this hotel for the past 4 years, and will be making our reservations shortly for this summer. We have had issues at other hotels in Wildwood and did not return to them, that is how we found this hotel. The best thing about this hotel is the way that it is taken care of. Leslie does a good job of making sure that your vacation is a vacation. She is the reason that we return every summer.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momdee0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volleyballmomPa, General Manager at Casa del Sol Motel, responded to this review, 15 February 2011
I want to thank you for being part of our family. Thank you for your sincere, honest and genuine comments. I expect this year to be an even greater year as the renovations continue through the winter. As always, our family thanks you for choosing the Casa del Sole Motel for your family vacation. Leslie, your manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.1 km away
Monaco Motel
Monaco Motel
#28 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.2 km away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#10 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.0 km away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#15 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#24 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.2 km away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.2 km away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#27 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Sol Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Sol Motel

Property: Casa del Sol Motel
Address: 4109 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4736
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa del Sol Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casa del Sol Motel is the ideal location to stay in Wildwood. We are just a few steps to the boardwalk and the best free beach in New Jersey. We offer a sparkling pool with a large deck area for lounging and relaxing during those hot summer days. The southern sun deck has picnic tables and umbrellas providing shade while you enjoy your barbeque and the kiddies play on the play set. Guestrooms are accessible via the decks where chairs are provided for people watching. All rooms are non smoking and pets are not permitted. All rooms have new porcelain tile in the living area, new furniture, mini fridge, flat screen TV and microwave. All suites have a kitchenette are with large refrigerator, cook top, toaster, coffee maker, sink and new cabinets with pots, pans and flatware. Daily maid service. Provided daily by our multi-lingual international staff. One complimentary off street parking spot and free wi-fi. Reserve you accommodations where "Good Times are SHORE Thing"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Casa del Sol Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Sole Hotel Wildwood
Casa Del Sole Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing