We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
373
125
47
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
125
47
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub ocean view private balcony next year each morning front desk staff pool area booked last minute other hotels a great place to stay great pool rooms are clean the jersey shore family tradition coffee maker nice size many years
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 567 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

This is the best hotel on the island. The staff are all cheerful and always ready to help. We’ve been coming here for six years, twice each year and will continue to do so. Can’t say enough good things about Reges.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank knobbywalsh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaM12794, Owner at Reges Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

It means a lot to us that you think we're the best hotel here! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us, and we appreciate the kind words for our team. We can't wait to have you back for your next visit!

Take care,
Andrea M., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018

We love that directly on beach to enjoy the beach then pool. The breakfast in cafe a great addition to our package. Everyone at hotel always friendly and efficient whenever we have stayed. We have been going over 7 years and have never had bad stay.

Room Tip: All was great and in order. Cannot think of anything to add.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ldmrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaM12794, Owner at Reges Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thank you for continuing to choose us for your visits to Wildwood Crest! We look forward to having you back and sharing our amenities with you each year.

Until next time,
Andrea M., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

Nice hotel. Great view and close to the beach. The only we issue we had was the tiny bathroom. Other then that great reasonable place to stay. They kept the room clean throughout our stay. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brianp25282018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaM12794, Owner at Reges Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

I'm glad you all enjoyed staying with us. We're always happy to provide an excellent stay. Thanks again, and I hope you'll visit us again sometime!

Best,
Andrea M., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Our second time staying here and we loved it just as much. My kids cried when we had to leave!. The staff is so friendly and willing to help in any way. Suites/Rooms are clean and convenient with kitchenettes and beautiful ocean views. Near everything. What more could you want?

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaM12794, Owner at Reges Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

We're not sure you could want more than that, either, Laura, though we're sorry the kids were so sad to leave! In any case, we're delighted you all had a lovely time during your stay, and it was a pleasure having you here. We're looking forward to your third visit, which we hope will be sooner than later!

Take care,
Andrea M., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

We have been staying in Wildwood Crest for over 50 years and the last 13 have been at Reges, and there is no better resort in the Crest. The staff is absolutely incredible, when we check in, they all address us by name along with a very warm welcome. The rooms have been updated and all rooms having a beach front balcony or patio is a rarity in any resort area. The pool and cookout area are very positive areas and the entire resort goes over board to make kids feel at home and offers programs all week.
There is no better place and their beach area and water access is one of the best in the world. We constantly recommend the Reges Resort to everyone we know.

Room Tip: For families, the deluxe rooms on floors 6 to 8 are larger, fully equipped andvery condusive to making families feel at home.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rglg001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews