We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aztec Resort Motel(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
American Safari Motel(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jolly Roger Motel(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea Scape Inn(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Biscayne Family Resort(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Oceanfront Resort(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Water Motel(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympic Beach Resort(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Inn(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
381
103
16
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
381
103
16
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal grillefficiency apartmentdeluxe hotel roomnext yearupscale hotelbeautiful hotelthe jersey shoreocean frontfront desk staffthese yearsother hotelson site restaurantthe entire staffthe hotel is cleanmother's dayupdated roomsoff season
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 512 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017

We stay at the Port Royal every summer and after such a wonderful time in July, we wanted more, so we went back for the October 50's weekend. It's a spacious place right on the ocean with a terrific restaurant overlooking the water. This weekend special included two breakfasts and a lunch in their restaurant where the food is always good. There was a concert at the convention center with Frankie Avalon that many people were there for. We enjoyed the peace and quiet of the hotel and it's surroundings. We will be back!

Room Tip: High floors have great views of the ocean, sunrise or sunsets and the surrounding area
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dizzy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Stella in their reservations department made making our reservation both easy and very pleasant. She went out of her way to assist me. We checked in on a Friday night and were very disappointed to find no air conditioning. Granted it was 56 and raining outside, it was hot and humid in the room making sleeping impossible. I wasn't happy about the situation but even less happy when we found out the next morning the AC was broken but that management decided to turn it off because the temp outside was cool enough. The room was laid out and decorated nicely. The carpet definitely needed to be replaced. The room was generally clean but we found an unused toddler pullup under the vanity and some used tissues behind the nightstand. The bathroom was spotless! The beds were comfy. The sliding glass patio door and screen needed some TLC. The view is to die for. We could hear the ocean all night. The food in the restaurant was very good but we had the same grumpy waitress both mornings. The hostess was incredibly nice, we have her every time we visit. All in all this is a very nice hotel but I think a little overpriced.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lynnkennethd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Stayed for 2 nights at the end of July. The beach is awesome. We have stayed in their sister property down the beach. I liked this one better. My wife liked the other one better. Service was good. We were at the beach most of the time and didn't spend much time in the hotel. Staff was very courteous

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VPV2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017

First time staying at PR, late in the season and many hotels were already closed, so finding this place was a fluke. But one of the best experiences in Wildwood area ever. From the front desk to the service in the restaurant, the staff could not have been nicer. Clean rooms and pretty much on the beach. Most of the guests we met were repeat annual guests for 30-40 years!! That alone say's something about the quality and friendly atmosphere you'll encounter. We'll book again next year.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean view, but the east end balconies face the ocean and are more spacious.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

My husband and I have been coming to the Port Royal Hotel for the past several years and I finally decided I should comment on what a great place this is to stay. The staff are always professional and helpful. The rooms are lovely and very clean and the pool area is just amazing. There is always a place to relax in either sun or in shade. They also have a restaurant and snack bar. Everything you could want is right there. Already looking forward to my stay there again.

Room Tip: I like the pool side vs the park but you can see the ocean either side.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbarabgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews