We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveller rating
682
136
19
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
682
136
19
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next year centennial park beautiful park across the street free concerts great place to stay bike path beautiful view of the ocean home away from home private balcony year after year owners and staff several years wonderful hotel extended family we've stayed clean pool
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 849 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Each year, the staff has been so helpful in making my stay as pleasant as possible. I travel with 2 elderly women who require certain accommodations. The staff bent over backwards to be sure we had everything we needed. Ill never go anywhere else.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AMY112490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARMADA B, Owner at Armada By-the-Sea, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

We are happy that your time at the Armada has been made as pleasant as possible by the staff assisting with your guests needs. It is a pleasure to help make your time special and we appreciate your return each year. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018

We always stay here when we are in Wildwood, The rooms are comfortable and clean. We mainly stay here because of the ocean front rooms. So relaxing to sit on the balcony and watch the sea gulls and the ocean waves. The hotel is also convenient to the boardwalk, our friends walked there and back. Staff are very nice, Covered garage is great for the cars.

Room Tip: Lower room numbers are closer to the elevator if you have mobility issues. Ice machine and laundry room are on level 3.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scrapbooker8398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARMADA B, Owner at Armada By-the-Sea, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

It's true that the ocean view can't be beat! We are happy that you enjoy returning each year to relax with the view and we are pleased that you choose to stay with us at the Armada. We will look forward to seeing you again next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Enjoyed the hotel and we were there during first responders annual event in Wildwood Crest. Had no idea it was going on when we planned the trip and we met wonderful people and had a blast! The hotel and staff was awesome!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deborahdobrinich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARMADA B, Owner at Armada By-the-Sea, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us during the Firemen's Convention, that you met nice people and had a blast! Thanks for coming and for your review of your stay with us. We hope that you choose to return to see us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Cleanest and most well kept hotel we have stayed at. Exceptional staff, very accommodating. Will definitely be making another trip here. Would recommend to all. We were here in September, weather was beautiful which also made our trip so awesome.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vickiedi103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARMADA B, Owner at Armada By-the-Sea, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

We really do try to excel in the upkeep of our facility! We are blessed with wonderful staff that maintain the property so well. It is a pleasure to host those that appreciate the Armada and want to return in the future. We will look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

The staff was very friendly and efficient. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Parking was plentiful and the property was convenient to all attractions. We've stayed here before and intend to do so in the future.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davefromannapoli2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARMADA B, Owner at Armada By-the-Sea, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

We are happy that you found our staff friendly and efficient and that you enjoyed your accommodations during your stay. We also look forward to hosting you again in the future. Have a great winter and hurry up summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews