We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, but could you turn off the music.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aztec Resort Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aztec Resort Motel
Ranked #20 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice, but could you turn off the music.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

We were very please with the accomodations at the Aztec. The room we stayed in was on the small side but was very clean. The overall service was very good also. It is about 1 1/2 blocks from the beach which was fine with us and within walking distance to the boardwalk (but we do like to walk). The only thing that really irritated us was they play music over a loudspeaker at the pool. It would so much more peaceful if they didn't.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sashalove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    36
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
87
42
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

My family stays the first week in August, every year (except one) since 2001. Perfect for our needs. The ownership is right there and very active. The place gets better every year.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baseballguy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

One block from boardwalk and beach. There was an ice cream place right next door, which was nice at night. Staff was very helpful with directing us around wildwood. It wasnt a rowdy hotel like others mostly are, it was peaceful. We had a king size bed and a queen inside the room with a small kitchen. Maids were curtious with towels. The staff threw a nice party at one of their sister hotels with free buffet, drinks and live music. It was close to resturants and bike rentals. Overall, we had a great experience there!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardsley, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2010

What a nice welcome to the crest! I've been going to Wildwood since 1985 and staying at the same hotel. This past August I ventured out and tried the Aztec. What a nice change! There is music by the poolside and bbqs available. The guests are friendly. The owner is supe nice and accomodating (I was traveling with my husband and a 2 month old). Every morning there was fresh coffee and cookies - a great way for the guests to mingle with each other and with the owner. The rooms were clean, the entire staff was friendly. Location wise - it's a perfect distance from the boardwalk - quiet at night; and the beach isn't a far walk either. If I had to make a suggestion - and it's not a huge deal - i'd suggest having a clock in the room. I know most people use their cell phones to check the time but it's helpful to look at the clock handsfree when you have a baby in your arms. We enjoyed our stay and relaxation so much that we came back 3 weeks later for a few more days. We can't wait to visit the Aztec again next year!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rachpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

My husband and I have been coming down for years, May thru October, and each time it’s been a wonderful experience. Each summer we also meet our three kids down at any one of the 3 Properties (Gondolier, Safari and Aztec), where we always arrive to a warm welcome, as well as clean and comfortable accommodations.
This is a great location! You are just blocks from the beach, the Boardwalk, great restaurants and even walking distance to a fantastic local bakery. We keep coming back because the owners and all the staff members couldn't be nicer or more accommodating. This is definitely the best deal in town!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaurDaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winslow, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

The owner and staff were very friendly. The rooms were very clean and the grounds were very well kept. Can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyjethro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithsburg, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

I enjoy travelling especially to beach locations in the US and several countries. The Aztec is one of the best places I have ever stayed. For that reason, I have been coming back for the last four years and my parents also love this motel and have been back 10 years in a row! The owners and staff take great pride in the motel and it shows. Returning each year is like visiting with extended family !

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snorkelgirl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.1 km away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
2.1 km away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.2 km away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Gondolier Motel
Gondolier Motel
#23 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.0 km away
American Safari Motel
American Safari Motel
#22 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.9 km away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#18 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aztec Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aztec Resort Motel

Property: Aztec Resort Motel
Address: 411 E Lavender Rd, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4349
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#18 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aztec Resort Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Aztec Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aztec Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing