We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
203
16
0
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
16
0
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetplace to staysaltwater poolsmall arcadeshuffle boardowners and staffbend over backwardssun decknext yeardiving boardfamily and friendswonderful stayclean roomsview of the oceanmemorial day weekendseveral yearsjackie
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 227 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Have stayed at this property several times for W/E family reunions and we all just love the Imperial. In addition to all of the other kudos on this site, the rooms are sparkly, squeaky clean and very spacious; the staff extremely nice and helpful; and the do-wap memory factor quite high to include Melmac dinner ware. Highly recommend this fun and well maintained motel.

Room Tip: Great efficiencies - have small kitchenetts for keeping food costs down.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PattyVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2011

I can't say how pleased I was with the Imperial 500. The accomodations and rooms were great; the owners, Jim and family were very accomodating. The view from our ocean view room was great and I enjoyed sitting out at night. It is very convenient to the beach, boardwalk, etc. There is a lot to do, i.e. pool tables, game room, etc. I would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2011

After reading the reviews about the "500" we decide to stay there. It is one block from the beach with a park area in between. The room we had was an efficiency unit which worked great for us. The room was cozy,clean and priced right. On the balcony there were two chairs to sit and enjoy the views. We enjoyed the heated saltwater pool that is there. Also it is just minutes to Cape May to see the sights. Just don't go off season like we did because most restaurants and attractions are closed during the early part of the week

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SteaminPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Wonderful stay for my wife before her knee replacement surgery. Owners are friendly and superb. Rooms and grounds are immaculate. About a block from the start of the wide Crest beach. Strongly recommended for everyone

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mikechnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We have been staying at this family owned hotel for years. Everything is conveniently located from the 1 block walk to the beach to restaurants and the boardwalk about 10 blocks away. The hotel has alot of activities such as pool tables, game room, pool, grills and rooms with refridgerators and kitchenetts.

Room Tip: The higher up you stay the better the view of the beach
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BarbT_Phila_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews