We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jolly Roger Motel(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coliseum Ocean Resort(Wildwood Crest)
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bristol Plaza Motel(Wildwood Crest)
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Biscayne Family Resort(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympic Beach Resort(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Water Motel(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Winds(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Oceanfront Resort(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$299
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Royal Hotel(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
199
15
0
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
15
0
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staysaltwater poolsmall arcadeshuffle boardsun deckdiving boardseveral yearsnever stay anywhere elseclean roomsview of the oceanmemorial day weekendjimmymotelvacationblockgameboardwalk
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 222 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This place is the best Motel/Hotel to stay during your visit to Wildwood Crest. It's a few minute walk to the beach, you can see the beach from the 2nd floor up, there is a games and arcade center with WORKING games and air hockey, pool tables under the sun balcony, a pool that is cleaned every morning, rooms that are big, comfortable (With working A/C and great bathrooms) and are cleaned daily and the friendlies staff you will meet in the Crest.

I got there the morning after Hurricane Irene hit Wildwood. No one was at the Imperial nor at any of the surrounding hotels. It was already up and running and we got in our room immediately. If you are on a business trip or just on a vacation, this is the best place to go.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. The 1st floor doesn't have a view of the ocean, but all rooms are great.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I booked this hotel on the other reviews that it was clean and family friendly. It lived up to the reviews. The hotel was very clean and the staff there was very friendly. This is my first time there and I would definitely come back. My one gripe was that one of the two beds in the room was broken. The mattress was tilted to the side and the other bed was not as comfortable. I do love the cleanliness, the fact that it was close to the beach and in a great area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Padmini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I have been here 3 seasons now the last week in August, while my other family members have been here many times. The office and their family are very helpful and kind...Never had a problem. Our children hang out with their kids, during the stay. Great little game room for the kids, and safe. The staff are so easy going and nevered had to speak to us or the kids for noise or anything." a true down to earth family own business" The best was the refund that was given to us last vacation, because "IRENE " was coming in.... They didn;t have to give us the refunds but they want their consumers to return....and we will,,,,hopefully Irene doesn't LOL

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dniece68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from a stay at this nice hotel. First off it was their opening weekend but the staff was great. Rooms were a nice mix of retro and modern. (Flatscreens and wicker furniture). Great location and very clean. Would stay again, and will recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank slatzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I have spent time at the Imperial 500 for 21 summers as of this year. We began going as a family with another family for one week. Then it was just my family for a week...then two weeks...and now my parents stay almost three weeks, while I join them on weekends. We have becomes friends not only with the people who own the place, but also with the other families who have been going year after year.

The hotel itself is more like a small apartment, and always comfortable. The pool is kept exceptionally clean and the owners/employees take extremely good care of the grounds. This is a place perfect for couples, families and people of all ages. It is directly across from the beach and the open air concert venue where there is local entertainment almost every night from May-Sept.

If you stay anywhere, it should be here :)

Room Tip: 2nd floor is the best! The bottom floor tends to be wetter and noiser.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews