We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wildwood's finest motel”
Review of Imperial 500 Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Imperial 500 Motel
Ranked #16 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Wanted to get away for a long weekend to celebrate our 40th anniversary and booked the Imperial 500 Motel based upon reading its reviews as the #1 rated motel in the Crest. Have not been to Wildwood for over ten years but have fond memories of this beach town. We were pleasantly surprised as this motel is indeed the best kept secret in the Crest. Extemely clean facility and super friendly and helpful owners that have had this business since the 1970's. We had a wonderful time and are already planning a return trip this summer with our two grand daughters.

Room Tip: Upper floors provide great view of the beach and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

This place is the best Motel/Hotel to stay during your visit to Wildwood Crest. It's a few minute walk to the beach, you can see the beach from the 2nd floor up, there is a games and arcade center with WORKING games and air hockey, pool tables under the sun balcony, a pool that is cleaned every morning, rooms that are big, comfortable (With working A/C and great bathrooms) and are cleaned daily and the friendlies staff you will meet in the Crest.

I got there the morning after Hurricane Irene hit Wildwood. No one was at the Imperial nor at any of the surrounding hotels. It was already up and running and we got in our room immediately. If you are on a business trip or just on a vacation, this is the best place to go.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. The 1st floor doesn't have a view of the ocean, but all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I booked this hotel on the other reviews that it was clean and family friendly. It lived up to the reviews. The hotel was very clean and the staff there was very friendly. This is my first time there and I would definitely come back. My one gripe was that one of the two beds in the room was broken. The mattress was tilted to the side and the other bed was not as comfortable. I do love the cleanliness, the fact that it was close to the beach and in a great area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Padmini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I have been here 3 seasons now the last week in August, while my other family members have been here many times. The office and their family are very helpful and kind...Never had a problem. Our children hang out with their kids, during the stay. Great little game room for the kids, and safe. The staff are so easy going and nevered had to speak to us or the kids for noise or anything." a true down to earth family own business" The best was the refund that was given to us last vacation, because "IRENE " was coming in.... They didn;t have to give us the refunds but they want their consumers to return....and we will,,,,hopefully Irene doesn't LOL

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dniece68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

Just got back from a stay at this nice hotel. First off it was their opening weekend but the staff was great. Rooms were a nice mix of retro and modern. (Flatscreens and wicker furniture). Great location and very clean. Would stay again, and will recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank slatzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I have spent time at the Imperial 500 for 21 summers as of this year. We began going as a family with another family for one week. Then it was just my family for a week...then two weeks...and now my parents stay almost three weeks, while I join them on weekends. We have becomes friends not only with the people who own the place, but also with the other families who have been going year after year.

The hotel itself is more like a small apartment, and always comfortable. The pool is kept exceptionally clean and the owners/employees take extremely good care of the grounds. This is a place perfect for couples, families and people of all ages. It is directly across from the beach and the open air concert venue where there is local entertainment almost every night from May-Sept.

If you stay anywhere, it should be here :)

Room Tip: 2nd floor is the best! The bottom floor tends to be wetter and noiser.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Stayed here for Victorian Weekend. Great location! Great view of ocean! Small but very clean rooms! Comfortable pull-out bed in LR. Definitely would recommend/ stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eljarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.9 km away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#3 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
968 reviews
0.5 km away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#2 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
511 reviews
0.2 km away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#4 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
345 reviews
0.4 km away
The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort
The Crusader Oceanfront Family R...
#15 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
186 reviews
0.2 km away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial 500 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial 500 Motel

Address: 6601 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide a clean facility, updated yearly. We offer an elevator, 2 flat screen tv's, refrigerator in all rooms, phone and safe's in all rooms, microwaves in all rooms, coffee makers & kerig coffee makers in all rooms, handicapped accessiblaty, daily maid service, heated salt water pool and kiddie pool, barbecue grills, sun deck, shuffleboard, pool tables, horseshoes, game room, laundry facilities, hair dryers in all rooms, free wireless Internet. Free parking for 1 car. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Imperial 500 Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing