We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
204
16
0
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
204
16
0
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street place to stay small arcade saltwater pool shuffle board owners and staff sun deck bend over backwards next year diving board family and friends wonderful stay clean rooms view of the ocean memorial day weekend several years jackie
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 228 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Been coming here for at least 8 years, and just love it. Family friendly, clean, close to beach. Highly reccomend this motel. Can't ask for a better place to stay. Extended family stays here every year,

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank JoAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My family of four with two children under the age of 6 stayed here for a weekend. The room was immaculate (not a spec of dust even under the beds). All areas were cleaned regularly and while we were there, the front of the building was washed down. The bathrooms are a little on the cramped side but a more expensive hotel we have stayed at had just the same amount of room and wasn't as clean. The family that runs this place does their best to make sure your stay is enjoyable. We have found our go to hotel in the Crest and have already made a reservation to return for another weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peanutzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is a fantastic place to stay for families. This is my second year staying at this location. The motel is family owned and operated (you see the owners around all day long taking care of things). They make updates yearly, this year was renovating the bathroom and new carpets. The Pool is not crowded, rooms are super clean. Staying in a one-bedroom unit that has a small kitchen. Comes with a microwave, fridge, small stovetop (two burners), toaster, plates, bowls, mugs, cups, and some pots/pans & a strainer. There are 4 BBQ Grills (they have BBQ tongs and cleaning brushes there too) that are never crowded and makes lunchtime easy for grilling. There are chairs right outside the room for hanging out which is really nice. The motel itself is very quiet, and the room is quiet as well. There were families on either side of mine, and we never heard them. The small arcade is great of kids.

The location is great! Although not on the beach, there is only a park between the beach and motel. They have concerts there on Saturday nights, which you can hear from outside your room. The beach access is quick. The walk to the boardwalk isn't to bad either if you wish to do that.

Two minor complaints about this motel. First, the pool hours. The pool closes at 7pm. It would be nice if it were open later, till 9pm or 10pm so you can take a dip into the pool after the boardwalk. Second is that although the rooms are smoke-free, a lot of guests smoke outside their rooms, which means you have to walk through the cloud of smoke to get to your room (if there happen to be smokers). We happened to be next to a room where there was a cigar smoker. He sat outside his room and the smell came into my room. I wish smoking was prohibited on the property, or at least have there be dedicated smoking areas away from the rooms.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are great if you want to be close to the pool
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We've been staying here for 6 years and it is simply THE BEST beach motel on the east coast. Bar none. Amenities are first class. It's immaculate. It is family owned and operated by the kindest, hardest working family I've ever seen. We know them all by name.They are relentless about maintenance and ensuring that you have a good time. The price is right also. Ocean views, park across the street with live music on weekends and on Wednesdays. Clean, family oriented beach right across the street. Can't beat this place. If I were wealthy, I'd buy it and live there.

Room Tip: Get a room with one of the full kitchens. You can go to the Acme on Park Blvd and save a ton of $$$ by eating some of your meals in your room. Go out occasionally to some of the nicer restaurants in the area as a treat.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ben V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was not as good as i thought it would be. I thought that this hotel would be alot better than it was. Would i stay here again probably not... I perfer the Atrache.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Jordyboo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews