We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Mexican Food!”

Bandanas Mexican Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$21
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Celebrating 30 years in 2015, Bandanas is a family run, seasonal restaurant in Wildwood Crest. At Bandanas, we live the motto "Love People, Cook Them Tasty Food". We believe that there's a kindness in cooking that sets something good in motion, and we want to share it with you. Everyday we make all of our marinades, sauces and salsas from scratch, with fresh vegetables, fruits, herbs and spices. We seek out high quality meats, fresh-caught local fish, aged natural cheeses,and the season's best Jersey produce. Emphasis is on a lighter, healthier approach to cooking and our menu items are prepared to order. Although we have no liquor license, you may 'bring your own" or try one of our non-alcoholic beers or margaritas to complement your dining. Make sure to save a little rooom for your sweet tooth, and indulge in one of our amazing original ice cream creations. They're sure to bring a smile to your face and make your tastebuds dance! Relax and Enjoy! Open Weekends through June 11, 2015 and then daily beginning Friday, June 12, serving lunch, dinner and dessert. Be sure to check out our Build Your Own Burrito Bar available in season daily til 3 pm. Adios for now!
Hatboro, PA
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Food!”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We walked here from our hotel, and it looked so small from the outside, but it was much bigger than it looked. I got the pork enchiladas, and they were delicious! The salsa was fantastic! Everyone loved what they got. We were too full for dessert, but the next time I'm in Wildwood, I'm going to make sure to go there one night for dinner, and one night just for dessert, since everything looked so good. Great food, and really good service.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LauraMC70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    141
    38
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pine Brook, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food! Great kids' menu. If you like Mexican food, this is a Greta place to eat!”
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Wow! Went here with the family and we all loved everything. We're going back tomorrow for their ice cream. While we wwrer ther we ran into a party from Hershey, PA who said that they were Ian NJ visiting a family member and just came down for the day. Every time they come to Jersey they make the trip to Bandana's. We had a shrimp appetizer special that was fantastic as was the guacamole appetizer from the regular menu. The chips are hot and freshly made. My husband and I ordered two appetizers and lit an entree and there was more than enough food for both of us. We had the Pork Cerdo and it was outrageous! You can buy their salsa and chipotle dipping sauces. Apparently they've been here for over 20 years and it's easy to see why. Delicious!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CandaceNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Comidas,Bebidas,Postres and more.”
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Bandanas allows you to pick and choose from a variety of food, drinks, desserts and more. This small cantina stands out on Atalntic Avenue with colorfull facade and patio. There are three dining rooms with comfortable booths for two to ten persons. The menu has many options for those who like hot and spicy, or mild meat dishes, seafood, or vegetarian. Rice, grilled corn and veggies, guacamole, salsa and chips also available. If you still have room, ice cream , dessert and coffee drinks will top or your belly.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Even if you don't like Mexican food - they have the best Ice Cream and desserts”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I can't say enough about this place. It is a MUST to stop by for ICE CREAM!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank guinn777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Try the pork Enchildadas...awesome”
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The food was delicious. The free chips and salsa that come with a dinner were amazing. The only thing that had me bumming was the fact that Bandanas was BYOB and I wasn't aware or forgot. A drink would have gone nicely with my Enchilada. However I will go back when we visit WWC again.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oceanbuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bandanas Mexican Grille also viewed

Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Bandanas Mexican Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing