We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
145
41
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
41
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall pooloutdoor arealarge kitchenfew minutes walkself cateringcouple of nightsone nightgreat facilitiesa great place to stayjacuzziaccommodationbeachlolliesinternetbayjeffreyhostel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 194 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I loved this place. It was so clean and the decor really was funky! The location was perfect for Jeffrey’s bay restaurants and the beach. The staff were so helpful and found my husband’s wedding ring which we left behind! Five stars plus!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Deirdre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights and lived the place. Would be a great place to stay with a group as well. Small pool, braai pit, large kitchen, fridge in the bedroom, rooms cleaned daily. Rooms are modern design. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2018

2nd stay at Funky town and we would still recommend it ! The family flat was clean, well equiped. The staff welcomes you very well and are very helpful. The location is perfect to go to the beach walking and to find a nice restaurant too.
Keep it the same !

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maddyq2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017

Super self-catering option with spotless grounds in the centre of town. Very professional reception and staff. Lovely plunge pool and impressive well prepared braai facilities. Although central still quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 699evelynl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2017

We stayed 2 nights at this lovely,nice accomondation. Cecilia is a very friendly and heartly host. Because of not having too many rooms the house seems never too busy or loud.You can relax on the terrace or pool.Just a few steps to the beach,restaurants,shops and cafes. Everything is in a perfect walking distance. The romms are very nice and clean with comfortabel beds.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank L7207LYjuliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews