We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
124
51
13
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
51
13
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel lovely garden well stocked honesty bar the hotel manager great ambience night manager spacious clean rooms tasty breakfast secure parking thoroughly enjoyed our stay room was large would stay here again excellent stay next morning longer stay quiet area within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 189 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2017

In the breakfast room, an English couple were advised they could "sit anywhere."
However the Manager then asked them to move and keep the 4 seater table just in case they needed. I experienced the Same polite forcing to sit in an allocated/set table. I could understand if the breakfast room was full, however only myself and fellow English couple were present with no others coming to breakfast.

Room tip: End room more private
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bapple2n1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marna V, General Manager at Mandyville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Dear bapple2n1

Thank you for your review and good rating. I am delighted to see you found our establishment 'very comfortable'.
I apologise for the seating arrangements at breakfast. We do try to set for every room before hand to eliminate guests waiting for table settings. If the 4 x seater table came for breakfast at the same time as all the other 2 x seaters it would have caused them to wait while we put tables together and set for them. I do hope you understand

Kind Regards
Marna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017

We had a lovely stay at Mandyville. Its right near the beach which is beautiful to walk on in the early mornings. The staff a very friendly and the room we stayed in was very pleasant.
On our last evening we ordered fish and chips and enjoyed them around the lovely out door fire pit.

A worth while destination.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BradleyKi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marna V, General Manager at Mandyville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Dear BradleyKi

Thank you kindly for your review and rating. It was such a pleasure to accomodate you.
We hope to see you again soon

Regards
Marna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2017

Very homely and pleasant establishment. Very welcoming room superb, close to the beach. Breakfast was available with a good variety of choice to choose from. My stay was too short worthy of a longer stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marna V, General Manager at Mandyville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Dear Helen

Thank yo for your review.
As you say "home away from home" , its exactly the experience we aim to give our guests.

Trust to see you again soon.

Marna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2017

This small Boutique Hotel is tucked away in a quiet side street, yet still within strolling distance to the town. Some Restaurants will offer a Shuttle Service should you wish to dine with them.
The Hotel is beautifully decorated and the Staff very polite & efficient.
The Hotel is spotless with a lovely garden. We stayed in a ground-floor Unit with table & chairs outside our door so that we could sit outside and enjoy the garden.
Certainly good value for money.
Breakfast was absolutely delicious with a large menu to choose from.
We would most definitely return and would most definitely recommend this Hotel!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marna V, General Manager at Mandyville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2017

Dear Christine

Thank you kindly for your lovely review, rating and recommendation.
We work hard at Mandyville to give our guests only the best and to make their stay in Jeffreys Bay memorable.
See you again soon.

Regards
Marna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2017

The friendliest staff . Great service from the staff . The most comfortable bed ,I'd slept on . We weren't rushed for check out as we ran 20 min late because of the little one . Very understanding. Wish we had more time there . Oh again the staff was great

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mahlatsebrandonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarnaViljoen, General Manager at Mandyville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Dear mahlatsebrandonk

Thank you for your review and rating.
Our aim at Mandyville is to provide comfort and the best, friendliest service possible.
Its always good to hear that we are doing it right.

Regards
Marna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews