We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
59
15
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
15
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool table super tubes convenient place to stay indoor braai outdoor shower superb location stunning place communal lounge walking distance perfect spot self catering enjoyed our stay home away from home sea view african perfection racks supertubes
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 77 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

We got to stay for a few days and loved it.

It's probably the most convenient place to stay if you're looking for something close to Supertubes.
Safe parking, outside shower, easy accessible code gate, board and wetsuit racks, fully equipped kitchen, lounge, indoor and outside braai areas and well kept rooms that are 30 seconds away from the keyhole, 2 minutes to the closest stores.

Chezaane also made things easy when booking. Clear and simple email communication which set for a relaxed vibe.

We will be back and absolutely loved it as always.

If you're looking for affordable and comfortable self catering accomodation with friendly and efficient staff then this is the place to be.

Thanks all!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricanP_JBay, Manager at Aloe Again Beach Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2018

Dear Keith L

Thanks for your lovely and kind description of Aloe Again, we appreciate your feedback and are so happy that you had such a pleasant time.

You're right about the location - nothing better than being right on Supers if you're a surfer - and such a short walk from Nina's and the Spar.

We know we'll see you and the gang again soon, hopefully sooner rather than later!

Happy surfing!
Chezanne & Mishka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Comfortable and value for money. The shower worked very well and then tea and coffee available upstairs in the lounge area is a great idea. The beach is right there!! The manageress is brilliant and was so helpful.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 546adrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018

We stayed here for one night as my husband was taking part in a cycle race that ends in Jeffrey's Bay. Check-in was smooth and friendly. The room was clean and private, with an en-suite bathroom. Communal lounge and kitchen upstairs, with balcony outside so you can watch the sea. A stone's throw away from the beach, and close to a shopping centre, so well-positioned.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debbieprocter11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricanP_JBay, Manager at Aloe Again Beach Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Thanks Debbie

We like to think of ourselves more as a shared self-catreing beach house rather than a backpackers, but our prices fit a smaller budget too, which is the bonus.

We're so glad that you guys had a lovely experience.

Good luck for next years' race - hopefully we'll get to see you again!

Chezanne & Mishka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Nice family room where kids were in bunked beds. The common area is fully equipped, has great views of the sea where you could watch sun rise and dolphins playing in the waves. Few steps to the beach where kids had fun. Close to amenities.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kitmal0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricanP_JBay, Manager at Aloe Again Beach Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thanks kitmal0 for taking the time to review Aloe Again.
It is our hope that everyone who stays with us really feels at home and your review makes me beleive that you did.

We hope you'll visit us again!
Chezanne & Mishka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

It was the second time I stayed at Aloe Again. Like last time the management and staff was simply fantastic. Friendly, welcoming and very helpful. The accommodation is in a superb location for all surfers and so I managed to sneak in some extra quick surf sessions when the waves were good. Rooms were clean and nice, with comfy beds and a nice ensuite bathroom. The community kitchen was well stocked and head enough room for all our groceries. As an extra there is an outdoor and an indoor braai area. I can highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank surfingdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews