We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
249
61
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
61
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house quiet street honesty bar fantastic breakfast only stayed one night walk into town room was spacious great place to stay views of the mountains the main street clive accommodation stylish labrador wine franshoek lounge
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 320 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

We unfortunately only stayed one night, it was too short. This quest house was truly a lovely find. Staff super friendly, lovely homemade breakfast and beautiful views of the mountains from our room. The perfect quiet location and lovely reading room upstairs that we had no time to use unfortunately. Great experience

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank suzetter2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2018

Very friendly staff, Very clean and beautiful property, wonderful breakfast. Very enjoyable!! I would just say that the WIFI is in need of some major tweaking, did not work during our stay. But otherwise loved it here!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChelseaD919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2018

This was a really idyllic location- completely blown away by the aesthetics of the whole building. Quiet, private and very friendly; we spent a whole day relaxing by the pool and loved the honesty bar. It was great and attentive service - couldn't recommend more.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2018

Beautiful guesthouse our room was well sized with a massive comfy bed and down pillows( not the normal sponge) breakfast was delicious...it imitially seemed a bit out of town but my husband and I managed to walk to and from town for dinner...where there is plenty of choice...will be back

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drodel120043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018

This guesthouse is beautifully furnished and well run. The beds are lovely and large and the rooms clean and comfortable. It is situated quite far from the Main Street, so you will need a car on chilly nights.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TaniaDLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews