We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
441
86
36
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
86
36
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting room tasting menu the main street south africa working fireplace cape town garden suite middle of town wine country fine dining world class beautiful hotel little touches granola boutique hotel mini bar stayed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 579 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

Management is always important to keep things running smoothly, but many look past the hard work the people behind the scenes do to make an. Experience extra special. And it isn’t easy... and hats off to the housekeeping and gardeners that made this stay exceptional. Front desk, concierge and other staff all amazing.
If we’d come back to South Africa, I’d love to think I’d get back to this special wine region of Franschhoek. And if we’d plan on staying in Franschhoek, I have a feeling we’d stay at one of Leeu Collections’ special places here.

Very quaint and extremely welcoming, I can’t think of anything I’d do different here. Their art collection is admirable. The food is amazing. Service is always with a smile and although it might be required, to me it felt genuine for the most part. In house Sommelier was a genuine great fellow and fun experience.

Being my first time in this part of the world, there was an amazing energy coming from Franschhoek. Wish we could have stayed here longer. Although, we can always come back...

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley K, Public Relations and Marketing at Le Quartier Francais, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Thank you for your glowing review. The team and I are thrilled you enjoyed you stay with us as well as all that Leeu Collection has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Hayley Knight
Public Relations and Marketing
Leeu Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2017

Quaint, beautiful setting in the centre of town. Great service by top staff in a world class business. They were also quick to react on social media enquiries and can be commended for being efficient in all respects.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley K, Public Relations and Marketing at Le Quartier Francais, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. I have passed your comments on to the team who will be thrilled to receive them. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Hayley Knight
Public Relations and Marketing
Leeu Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

Subtle and respectful service delivering on the high standards it promises.

The rooms are set back from the roads and are very quiet, spacious and elegant. The central courtyard and swimming pool are a very nice touch

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonny_C_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley K, Public Relations and Marketing at Le Quartier Francais, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Le Quartier Francais and look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Hayley Knight
Public Relations and Marketing
Leeu Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

We were delighted to stay at Le Quartier Français. From the very friendly and attentive staff at the reception to the complimentary wine and delicacies in the room, complimentary car transfers within the Franschhoek area (quite convenient for wine tasting!), and a delicious breakfast, we could not have had a better stay!

Room Tip: The room we stayed in (n°10) had its own little terrace, which was really nice.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller_in_style1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley K, Public Relations and Marketing at Le Quartier Francais, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Thank you very much for posting such a lovely review of your recent visit to Le Quartier Francais. The team and I are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

Hayley Knight
Public Relations and Marketing
Leeu Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2017

Right in the centre of town and a stunning location. Room really comfortable and breakfast yummy (will miss).
Fine dining restaurant attached (separate owners) La Petite Colombe was amazing with 9 courses and a glass of wine paired with each course even kept up with the scores from the rugby during and a pub next door. Franschhoek is really beautiful and is lovely to walk around the shops.
Everything was well done and the staff could not have been more helpful. Certainly recommend this place to anyone. Reception arranged a wine tour for us and Brad our guide took us to all sorts of places we would never have found. Great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodies5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley K, Public Relations and Marketing at Le Quartier Francais, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. We love that you enjoyed your stay at Le Quartier Francais and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Hayley Knight
Public Relations and Marketing
Leeu Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews