We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveller rating
701
161
37
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
161
37
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monneaux restaurant villa suite country house complimentary shuttle service water features hotel restaurant cape town our honeymoon beautiful hotel large bedroom south africa stayed longer eggs benedict heated floors two nights wine country travel agent
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 915 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Fun filled weekend in Franschoek and stayed at fantastic place (again) - Franschoek Country Villas. Service always good, rooms very comfortable, and breakfast delicious. Dining in the cellar was a great experience! Will be back soon, FOR SURE!!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EddieN265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Luxury at its best, location is perfect, clean, spacious, luxury, friendly staff. The restaurant at the resort is a must try, delicious food paired with wine, you will not regret staying and eating here, we're definitely coming back next year :-)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tarek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2016

We can not thank you enough for the : Amazing location,excellent staff and most beautiful villas !!!Absolutely 5 star !! We have already recommended it to all our friends and family!!We also phoned the MD to give our sincere thanks to all the staff for all their hard work!!!The staff are soooo proud and dedicated and nothing was ever too much to ask!!Thanks again for the most beautiful memories we ever had!!! chris&des

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately we only stayed one night on a round trip. The welcoming was fantastic, absolutely courteous staff and an amazing villa.
Our evening we spent in the restaurant for an unforgettable meal. A true compliment to the South African cuisine, paired with the obligatory and excellent wines.
Highly recommended when you are in the area.
We will certainly come back...

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Absolute wonderful time. We were upgraded to the villas as the standard rooms were under renovation. The rooms are cozy and warm with an individual fireplace. The bedroom are spacious and luxurious. Great hosting and wonderful staff

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank aasha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews