We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Petite Ferme
Nearby Hotels
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Ivy Apartments(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Boschendal Cottages(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$356
US$83
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maison Chablis Guest House(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashbourne House Guest House(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
21 Roux Street(Franschhoek)
US$156
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lekkerwijn(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$56
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avondrood Guest House(Franschhoek)
US$255
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
331
135
33
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
135
33
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolvista suitebridal suitecellar tourwine tourvineyard suitesmanor housegas fireoverlooking the valleystunning viewssauvignon blancglass of wineworking vineyardour honeymoonprivate terracefour poster bedcape town
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 531 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2015 via mobile

Had a wonderful cellar tour and lunch at this small auberge in Franschhoek. Such a lovely place with fabulous views of the valley. Had a very informative tour and tasting given by Isaac. Our lunch was very tasty and beautifully presented.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Nsquared321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2015

We stayed in one of the lodges, and the view accross the vineyards was spectacular. The sun sets were the perfect backdrop to all of the wine tasting and relaxing.
For lunch the only place to go is the restaurant which is not only good value but amazing quality. It is also a must to go on the wine tasting sessions held there.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2015

We had a two night stay at La Petite Ferme as part of a longer winter holiday in SA. We know Franschoek well but this was our first time staying at this hotel, which is a 2-3 minute drive out of the town centre. Check-in was efficient and we were greeted cordially. We were told we could drive to in front of our room but we only tried that once, the access was too hilly and narrow. The room itself was lovely and spacious, clean, and we particularly appreciated the large fridge as we had brought our own wine to keep cool, plus the nice coffee and cafetiere and kettle - all very welcome. The bathroom was very large and clean. The view from the verandah was lovely and would have been very nice to sit out on in the summer. We did not try the restaurant as it was only open at lunchtime and we had other plans but the breakfast was delicious. Our table in the breakfast room was a bit noisy - near a very noisy kitchen and lots of cleaning staff coming and going with mops etc, so not very peaceful but the food was nice. The bonus for us was the provision of wifi in the reception area - this differentiates LPF from other places in SA which seems stuck in the Internet Dark Ages. If the hotel had extended wifi to the rooms, I would have rated it excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

Having our own boutique guest house in Fresnay Cape Town makes us quite demanding.
We escaped for a romantic weekend and whilst we'd eaten there lots of times we had never stayed. We had a private cabin in the wooded area with its own private splash pool which was amazing, yes it was freezing but being British you soon get used to it. Lazing in the pool ( ( which are not huge but adequate ) sipping chilled wine from their own vines loving the views and privacy. Then before you get frost nite jumping into a huge comfy bed with gorgeous linen in a really well appointed cabin with candles and wine. Pure heaven

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TheDragon63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2015

We stayed in La Petite Ferme for a weekend in April and loved every minute of it. The Farm is a hidden gem not advertised on the booking but randomly found on a local website.Located in the valley it has a gorgeous view of grapes and hills and bears the old French charm flavour.
We had a nice start of the day with in house wine tasting done by humorous and knowledgable Wine Master.We did a few more on a WineTram tour the other day but his story was the best.
The lunch was simply gorgeous with a local speciality of smoked trout and game accompanied by a local wine in the sunshine overlooking the valley.
And our cottage ( Vineyard Deluxe Suite) was above all our expectations.My husband was astonished by the beautiful scenery around it,outdoor pool,cozy living room with a fireplace,gorgeous four poster bed in the bedroom and a retro bath.
We opted out from dinner and ordered in house cheese platter with Petite a Ferme wine,which was plenty.
We also stopped by their little gift shop once we checked out.You can find some great items there- humorous wine sayings placemats,gorgeous shoals, wine stoppers,etc

Very special and relaxing stay.We really recommend it.

Room Tip: Vineyard Deluxe suite
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Oksana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews