We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Nice market. Good variety of goods and food.

We walked through the market yesterday afternoon and it was crowded! But they have a nice variety... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
africanaddict
,
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
via mobile
Good local market

The market is local with great food and fresh drinks. You can listen to the music & enjoy your life!

Reviewed 1 week ago
porsche-jo
via mobile
Read all 740 reviews
  
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
446
248
40
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
248
40
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews live music food stalls friday night great food stalls selling for sale cape town sushi soup open friday interesting stalls wide variety waffles spoilt for choice under one roof food hall arts and crafts
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 740 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

I dragged my non-shopping market-weary mate to the Bay Harbour Market and then could barely drag him away - and that was the first time. Then, he wanted to keep going back.

With lots of variety to chow down on, live music, vendors selling cool and unusual locally produced art and clothing, there is just nothing not to like except that it is open only Friday nights and weekend days. It's good enough that, if you have a choice of which days of the week you stay in Hout Bay, make sure one of the market's open days is among them.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Dorito50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Right in the harbor, we enjoyed drinks and beautiful people around us..... The service was stellar and the drinks above average.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Jürgen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

Whenever we're in the vicinity we visit this dynamic & diverse market. There is a great selection of goods for sale; we bought our house numbers made from pebbles from here.

The selection of food & drinks is of a very high quality & very reasonably priced. This is where all the locals hang out so you know it must be good!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayharbourmkt, Owner at Bay Harbour Market, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Tx a mil! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

Excellent market with high quality merchandise. Delicious food, a wide variety of flavours and choice. Great live music that creates an incredible feel. Well worth the visit.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank AdamF3462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Always have great live bands on. Lots of food stalls to choose from. The atmosphere is always good, plenty of parking, but it does get busy. A great meeting place for us locals to catch up, and have a beer at the Boom Bar. Lots of craft stalls to shop at.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank juliabunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews