We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Olive Garden Country Lodge(Robertson)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Hoop Cottages(Robertson)(Great Value!)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Petal's Place(Robertson)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GUBAS DE HOEK meet eat sleep(Robertson)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pat Busch Mountain Reserve(Robertson)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Lodge Guest House(Robertson)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robertson Backpackers(Robertson)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
605
80
13
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
80
13
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattention to detailcomplimentary mini barboutique hotelbeautiful hotelpool suitehoneymoon suitereubens restaurantwellness roomstable roomcar washlittle gemturn down servicesmall towncape townan oasispork bellywine list
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 710 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

My partner and I stayed at The Robertson during our trip to South Africa in January, we would stay again in a heartbeat.

We had a poolside suite, the interior design was stunning! Huge bathroom and bedroom with a deck opening up to the pool.

The free minibar was an excellent touch and we had a bottle of fizz brought to our room every day.

The food and drink in the restaurant was sublime! Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Poolside Suite
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

An exceptional short stay. Spa treatment has to be the best I have ever had before. Menu and service 10* grace and personal touches throughout. The honeymoon suite has to be the most quaint and romantic room we have stayed in.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Langaford1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018

We spent two nights at the Robertson Small, in the "old manor" room sheltered by the veranda. It seems impossible to set in words how wonderful this place and the people working there are, and how much we liked it.

Passing these gates is like diving into a world of beauty, harmony and serenity.

Each detail has been so thoroughly thought through that you‘ll be pampered with attentions aimed to fulfill your wishes before you’ve even thought of them. Thanks to the manager who obviously cares as much of her guests than she trusts and empowers her team. Thanks to the wonderful team, Lucy, Elizabeth, Simba, Walter and all of you, who enlightened our stay with your genuine cheerfulness and professionalism.

The Robertson Small Hotel has a true soul, twirling around that magical place like a happy butterfly!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fiskmooos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

This small hotel exceeded our expectations on all fronts....we will return. The room had everything imaginable including a free mini-bar. The restaurant food would satisfy the keenest palate and the staff were very keen to please.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

We had a fantastic stay and were so well looked after. I would have no hesitation in at this hotel at all, due to the mall number of rooms everyone looks after you so well. The food was excellant. A faultless stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TE55TGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews