We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely breakfast ”

Fijnbosch Coffee Shop
Ranked #22 of 43 Restaurants in Sedgefield
Price range: US$60 - US$100
Description: Friendly coffee shop in thr heart of Sedgefield; offering the best locally sourced coffee. We use the freshest locally grown produce in our meals and homebaked treats. We offer vegetarian meals, gluten free & sugar free options
Restaurant details
Description: Friendly coffee shop in thr heart of Sedgefield; offering the best locally sourced coffee. We use the freshest locally grown produce in our meals and homebaked treats. We offer vegetarian meals, gluten free & sugar free options
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Had breakfast spec for 50 rand very nice which included a nice cuppachino. Friendly and attentive staff

1  Thank Juliep924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Owner at Fijnbosch Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Many thanks for your kind words. We pride ourselves on serving a great breakfast and the best coffee in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 39 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

We came here for breakfast and was not very impressed with the food and service. Although two of us had the breakfast special for R55 which included a cappuccino, the sausages on the two plates were different. One thin and one thick. And the thick sausage was not cooked through properly. The service wasn't very good as well and our dirty plates piled up without being removed from our table. The moer koffie with condensmilk was very nice and strong.

Thank Philip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Owner at Fijnbosch Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Sincere apologies that you were underwhelmed! Many thanks for bringing your criticisms to our attention. This issues will be dealt with and I am happy to revert to you via email if you would care to get in touch. We strive to offer good value and inconsistency is not part of our offering. Apologies again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

I recently brought a group of 21 people to Sedgefield. After months and months of planning with Kate She was paid to provide breakfast for the group for 4 days as well as make 2 picnic boxes and deliver hamburgers and chips to a venue that we were visiting. Every morning the coffee was cold. Toast was made with the thinnest bread and toasted on a toasting machine which flattened and dried it out completely. We battled to cut the leathery toast. The last morning we received "fruit salad" which consisted of 99% apple and very little if any other fruit. The sandwiches in the picnic box were dry ... shortcut??? no butter???. The hamburgers were so dry that we needed to wash them down with something to drink, again no butter on the rolls and no sauce. When I messaged Kate re this she agreed that they were dry. Why then did she not do something about it before they were delivered. I am afraid that after reading all the positive reviews I can only say that I was taken for a ride. A lot of money paid for VERY poor quality food. I will never recommend this coffee shop to anyone.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ingrid Green S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Good morning coffee, delicious chicken salad, mouth watering Bacon Feta Omelette and owner and staff go the extra mile.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank belsh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, Manager at Fijnbosch Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

The coffee was wow and the food was homely, tasty and served with a smile and chatter. Get informed about activities in the area.

Thank Gamahoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W, General Manager at Fijnbosch Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Many thanks for your kind words. We strive to offer good food, the best coffee and share our love of the Garden Route with all who visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fijnbosch Coffee Shop also viewed

 
Sedgefield, Knysna
Sedgefield, Knysna
 
Knysna, Western Cape
 

Been to Fijnbosch Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing