We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
Aerial view of the Log Cabins. The Small Cabin is behind the trees to the right of the water tanks.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial view of the Log Cabins. The Small Cabin is behind the trees to the right of the water tanks.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Aerial view of the Log Cabins. The Small Cabin is behind the trees to the right of the water tanks.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Sedgefield, Knysna, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

candicele...
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What an amazing way to start off our holiday. Gail and Nic were friendly and welcoming, the cabin was perfectly fitted with everything we needed for our stay and the view was spectacular. We especially enjoyed the walk to the jetty where we spent the afternoon fishing and spent some time on the water in the paddle-ski. Already looking for when we can book our next holiday there and next time we will take friends or family along.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Hallo Candice - I've just picked up your review. Thank you! We'll be looking forward to your next visit ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fynbos is fabulous”
Reviewed April 13, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Such a tranquil spot with great hospitality. Will definitely visit again. Drive from town about 30 minutes but worth it if your looking for a place away from the crowds.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Hallo Christie - I've just seen your review! Thank you ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
audreyhaw...
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
“Awesome experience, magical time and great surrounds”
Reviewed January 18, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The location absolutely amazing. The owners Nic and Gail very warm and welcoming. The cottages neat and clean with Gail leaving special treats upon arrival. Jetty area feels like your own private beach and the water lovely and warm. Canoes and pedalo been greatly enjoyed by whole family. Sedgefield beach nearby and here we had magical time too. We will surely be back again and love telling family, friends and colleagues about our great find and experience.

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
Thank you, Audrey and André - your lovely comments are very much appreciated! We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neels A
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Small things that matter”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a great stay at this cabin. Lots of small things that Nic & Gail offered, that made the stay worthwhile. Great views!

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_roryphel...
Paarl, South Africa
1 review
“Peace and tranquility with a view”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in the 'small cottage' which was more than comfortable for two people and it had all the amenities one could ask for in a log cabin retreat from the hustle and bustle of normal life. It is an idyllic setting with just the sounds of birds and the breeze. Nic and Gail were very friendly and helpful - the braai is cleaned every day and wood supplied is so convenient. It is off the beaten track but also within easy reach of all the sights around the area to which one can easily make day trips. We will definitely return !

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you, Rory and Michelle. We are looking forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mill3983
Bude, United Kingdom
1 review
“An absolute gem of peace and tranquility”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The approach is along a gravel road through a forest which ends at the entrance to Fynbosvlei. Immediately you can see the care and effort Gail and Nic have put into making this the perfect location for a complete break from the world. We had the small log cabin which fitted perfectly into the surroundings, fully equipped for a holiday stay and plenty of room for the two of us. The cabin is in a clearing at the edge of the forest with a stunning view overlooking Swartvlei Lake. The sounds are pure nature, birdsong, leaves rustling etc. There is a braai and a plentiful supply of wood and kindling. There are several walks around the property and quite a few animals including the fastest tortoises we've ever seen. Sedgefield is a nice town with excellent beaches and a good farmers market on Saturdays. Gail is the perfect host, happy to help if needed, otherwise leaves you alone while she gets on with her busy life.
Stunning place, fantastic value for money.
Lidy & Graham

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Thank you, Graham and Lidy! What a lovely review. I hope we'll see you again on your next trip to South Africa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G6506GWjo...
Windhoek, Namibia
1 review
“Briliant !”
Reviewed October 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a very well equipped holiday home located in beautiful gardens with lots of birds and a very nice view over Swartvlei.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is in a wonderful setting
Liked least: Seeing that I come from sunny Namibia, the weather was not to great ....
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you, Johan. I didn't realise you were a birder! I hope you saw the Fish Eagles ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.