We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accomadation and setting.”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa
Living room Pool and patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Villa
Living room
Pool and patio
Pool
Leather sofa
Living room with kitchen
Living room and patio
Living room with kitchen
Main bedroom
Twin bedroom
Single bedroom
Ensuite shower room
Pergola offering shade
Patio with vine
Garden and pool
Front garden
Flowers by bedroom windows
Spring flowers
Grapes on the garden vines
Front garden
Cheetah Outreach, Somerset West
Boulders Beach, Simons Town
Winelands
Cape Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Somerset West, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrewsim...
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent accomadation and setting.”
Reviewed November 29, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Really enjoyed our stay. The weather was fab. Disappointed that it is booked when we return in January. Will deiifiatly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and property well looked after
Liked least: Couldn't access wi-fi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonjab16
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful home”
Reviewed January 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Perfect little place to live for a self-catering holiday. We really enjoyed the setting as well as the safety that came with this. Internet was non-existent at time, but other than this, the place was great. It has all the amenities that one will need and the landlord is really accommodating. Thanks for a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it felt like home
Liked least: The internet did not work properly most of the time.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romasupeb...
Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Even better than previous stay!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Wrote such a raving review the last time around that I didn't think it could be topped. It can! What a welcome we received again! This year we rented for almost 8 weeks: from half of February until the 9th of April. Not only do all my comments from last year apply, but my husband and I just oohed and aahed over all the improvements. It is wonderful to encounter an owner who does everything in his power to not only maintain his property, but to improve it as well: larger flat screen TV, newly constructed small deck at kitchen and garage entrance, automatic irrigation system in the garden... Not to forget the way in which he spoils his guests! Thank you so much, David, we're very happy we've already confirmed our stay with you January-March 2015!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, plus having the feeling of having a home away from home.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Reviewed January 9, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CharleneH...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Had a great 2 weeks and would definitely recommend this house. The house is nicely decorated, very comfortable and well equipped. It is situated in a quiet neighbourhood, within a security estate with stunning mountain views! Wi-fi was an added bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flowergir...
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location Location Location, fantastic house too”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a find we had, we stayed for 3 weeks in this house while visiting all of our family in Cape Town (there is a quite alot of them), very easy to find, great location, central to all family and points of interest. Family all South African thought it was a fantastic house, a great find too, they especially loved coming over for a Braai and was able to watch the rugby (yawn lol), on the cable tv. House very nicely decorated, great for my 2 girls of 2 and 6, everything we needed was there, including a barbecue and was really impressed there was things like dishwasher tablets, sugar, and essentials already there. David the owner is an absolute pleasure to deal with. Hoping to go back in the next 2 years and yes we will definitely be renting this house again if available. Very secure too, felt very relaxed and safe there. Lovely lovely house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and the decor
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romasupeb...
Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very reluctant to share this gem...!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 9 weeks (from January 3rd until March 8th, 2013) and I can only say: this was much more than just a ‘vacation home’, it truly felt like a home away from home!
Let me say up front that we’re very demanding customers in that we want to stay in a nice home at an affordable price.
In the past 16 odd years we’ve rented vacation homes all over the world but this house beats everything, not in the least thanks to owner David Baldwin for whom literally nothing was too much trouble! Contact with him, even though he resides in the UAE, was flawless via email. But locally, Alistair is at hand to represent the owner, hand over the keys, etc.

The house, situated in a beautiful security area, is utterly charming and the pictures don’t do it justice. It is very tastefully furnished and the beds are extremely comfy. The kitchen is the best outfitted one I’ve ever encountered in a rental home (down to an awesome garlic press!) and with high end appliances. Everything is there to enjoy home cooking but if you don’t want to, there are excellent and very cheap restaurants all around (in driving distance).

The small but very private garden is beautiful with lots of exotic flowering plants, shrubs, roses, even a fig tree, and the shaded (much needed during the summer months!) pergola overlooking the swimming pool has grape vines winding around it. Wonderful to have meals outside or spend hours reading on those comfy loungers.

The location was tops not only for us snowbirds escaping our European winter, but most certainly also for first-time or repeat tourists wanting to discover the Western Cape with all its highlights such as the center of Cape Town and Table Mountain, Stellenbosch, Fransschoek, the winelands, Hermanus,…

And last but not least: renting for such a long period the price has to be “nice” as well. Let me just say that the value-for-money ratio is excellent and we hope it is going to stay this way for a long time to come…

I’ve never before written such a long and raving review about a rental home and, except for a couple of mails, never even met the owner, but both my husband and I want to send him a heartful THANK YOU, David! We’re already looking forward to our confirmed South African summer bookings of next year and the year after!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Having to leave...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing