We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5-Star Accommodation”
62 Granite Close Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
62 Granite Close Exterior
Deluxe Studio Bedroom Deluxe Studio X/L Double bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
186 reviews
62 Granite Close Exterior
Deluxe Studio Bedroom
Deluxe Studio X/L Double bed
Deluxe Studio Kitchenette
Deluxe Studio her Bathroom
Deluxe Studio his Bathroom
Deluxe Studio Patio with sea views
Superior Apartment open plan Lounge
Superior Apartment Kitchen
Superior Apartment Bedroom
Superior Apartment Bathroom
Superior Apartment 2nd Bedroom
Superior Apartment 2nd Bathroom
Superior Patio view
Studio Apartment open plan room
Studio Apartment Bed
Studio Apartment Kitchen
Studio Apartment Bathroom
Luxury Apartment Lounge
Luxury Apartment kitchen & open plan lounge
Luxury Apartment Kitchen
Luxury Apartment Bedroom
Luxury Apartment Bathroom
Luxury Apartment complete Bedroom
Luxury Apartment Bathroom
Luxury Apartment patio
Luxury Apartment lounge & patio area
2016 HotelsCombined Recognition of Excellence Award
View March 2017
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Somerset West, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 186 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Suzanne V
Vanwyksdorp
1 review
“5-Star Accommodation”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We've stayed in many Hotels, B&B's and S/C units all over the Eastern/Western Cape and Gauteng. There are a few things that is of importance to us and they are: Clean, comfortable beds and linnen, clean bathrooms with proper flowing shower heads, enough storage for toiletries in shower, proper clean towels (not face cloths). Low noise ceiling fans and AC's in working order. Clean and efficient kitchen appliances (with manuals) cutlery, cookware and clean dish cloths, spunges. The unit at no.66 surpassed all of these expectations and more. The hostess thought of everything. Comfy clean beds, lovely soft, clean towels, 2 different shower heads and enough space for toiletries in shower, low noise ceiling fan and AC, clean and efficient kitchen, lovely light blocker curtains and blinds in working order, overall clean unit. An upmarket unit at an affordable price that made our stay so comfortable and pleasant that we hope to return in the near future for pleasure this time. I would highly recommend this establishment for anyone who is looking for an upmarket affordable S/C unit and caring hostess in a great loacation close to many amenities and 30 minute drive to Cape Town International Airport.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wynand V
Soomerset West
1 review
“Very Delightfull!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our time at Vrede Self catering thoroughly! Surrounded by mountains, the bliss of nature and a perfect see view we enjoyed some quality time together. We had everything we needed and more. We felt at ease and could relax in a luxurious spa bath before bed time. The quality of the interior decorations are amazing!

Thank you for a wonderful experience!
The hospitality offered by the owner was totally amazing!

Will definitely return for some more quality time in this luxurious apartment!

Kind regards
Monique van Wyk

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clyde P
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Heaven away from Home”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Thank you so much Maggie, you are the 5th star in your 4 star rating, and I strongly believe that you will have to shift over to be the 6th star, as Vrede is definitely heading for a 5 Star Rating!

Going away locally on holiday never feels like a real holiday because you're too close to home, this is absolutely NOT the case when we stayed over the weekend! It felt like we had died and gone to Heaven!! The views all day and night were stunning! The nature walks (or rather jogs) were safe and fun! And the overall experience was the ultimate 5 star pampering which we DID NOT EXPECT! WOW!! And last but not least the beds that you literally feel like you're floating on clouds!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S
1 review
“Absolutely stunning”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The attention to detail was magnificent. This place makes me feel at home away from home. I would highly recommend this to anyone.The view is to die for and nature lovers would enjoy the walks and birding. Its always nice to meet the owner. To Maggie and her team...well done!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel V
1 review
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Beautiful home with magnificent views in stunning Boskloof estate.
Far above expectations and a rare find.
Very clean and luxurious. Offers all the amenities you could wish.
Maggie also is a very helpful and pleasant person.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith L
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My husband and I loved the house we were staying in as well as the hospitality, warm welcome and a home away from home stay. I forgot I was on earth as the place is heavenly - loved everything about it and at a great value! Keep this up Maggie and we will keep coming back more and more... Mr and Mrs Leisa

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George
Reviewed October 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing