We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really slow average service ”

Tallahassee Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #65 of 144 Restaurants in Somerset West
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Description: Spoil your family & eat out at Tallahassee Spur. We are the best steakhouse & burger restaurant in Somerset West. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

We love spur. Always usually have the Rump. Chips. Onion rings. Pepper sauce. Boyfriend has mushroom sauce.
Sad to say not as good as our last visit. Strand has the massive edge service wise. Food was good. Gordon's bay better service too. However. Having said that. Wish we had this chain in England rather than all the rubbish chains we do have. Don't let this put you off. I'm in the same industry and notice everything. We will be back.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank THGS1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Tallahassee Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear THGS1610,

Thank you for reviewing our family restaurant! We appreciate your feedback. If you feel that there is anything we can improve upon, kindly send your feedback, together with your contact details, to customer-care@spur.co.za so that we can ensure any necessary changes are made.

We look forward to having you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 35 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2017

Rosemary offered us wonderful service and we enjoyed a chicken schnitzel and pork ribs with sweet potato chips, 1 beer and a glass of wine from the seniors menu. R155 with tip. Rosemary you deserve compliments, you are efficient and attentive. We will be back.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Tallahassee Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear Geo H,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're thrilled to hear that the food & service was a hit.

We hope to see you again soon for another Spurrrific experience.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

After movies in the Somerset Mall we decided to have a quick burger before going home. The food and service was equally bad.The onion rings and chips were very salty and the chicken and meat burger was very dry.
This must have been the worst unappetising burger I have had in my life.
We told the waitress and the left for home. After a couple of days my husband went to the Mall and asked to speak to the manager and told him about our experience and he had nothing to say. !! Very bad and disappointing Spur.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marnee1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Tallahassee Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear Marnee1960,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Tallahassee Spur Restaurant. We're so sorry to hear that this was your experience. That certainly doesn't sound like the level of service & food quality we pride ourselves on.

If you wouldn't mind forwarding this review on, together with your contact details to customer-care@spur.co.za. We'd really like the opportunity to discuss this further with you and hopefully turn it around.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

We ordered 2 portions of the spur pork ribs via Mr Delivery.

The ribs were obviously extensively boiled and then the basting was applied on e the ribs were cooked. The rib meat had no flavour, tasted fouly as the marinade/basting did not penetrate the meat.

Will not use this branch again.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Daine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

I'm afraid this branch does nothing for the franchise. Much rather go to the Strand or Waterstone branches - both 5 minutes drive away.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank JackL3437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Tallahassee Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Jack L,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Your experience at Tallahassee Spur concerns us. Our customers are very important to us.

If you wouldn't mind forwarding this review on, together with your contact details to customer-care@spur.co.za. We'd really like the opportunity to discuss this further with you and hopefully turn it around.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tallahassee Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

 
Somerset West, Cape Town
Somerset West, Cape Town
 

Been to Tallahassee Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing