We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
225
121
37
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
121
37
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday buffet golf club main restaurant irish pub club sandwich beautiful surroundings excellent facilities cape town enjoyable stay south africa lovely place home away from home skellig estate wine wedding chapel
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 407 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2018

Couldn't be in a better position for golfers. A very comfortable hotel with personal service. It is a beautiful old house with cottage type rooms and nice patios. The wineries near by are a bonus. I would definitely return.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your most positive review of Erinvale Estate Hotel, after your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and also the golfing on the beautiful Erinvale course located near the hotel, as well as the nearby world renowned wine estates of Lourensford, Morgenster and Vergelegen. We are indeed most fortunate to be located in this incredibly beautiful and unique valley, with its natural beauty, majestic mountains and vineyards.

It would be our absolute pleasure to host you again at our hotel, hopefully in the very near future.

Best regards

Urs Kern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2018

Recommended by friends. Great for golf and very chilled. Lovely spa. Food good esp breakfast. Relaxing location near Vergelegen and Morgenster. Rooms well equipped - nespresso coffee free water. Room service unobtrusive.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Thank you very much indeed for your most kind review of Erinvale Estate Hotel, after your recent visit.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, in our beautifully refurbished hotel, and that our services and offerings met and exceeded your expectations.
It would be a great pleasure to host you once again, when you next visit this most beautiful part of the Helderberg region.

Thank you again and best regards,

Urs Kern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018

We stayed at Erinvale 6 years earlier and loved the location so we decided to take the family to form part of our Chriistmas/New Year holiday. The location is beautiful and part of the reason for going to Erinvale was the golf which is second to none. The staff were very friendly and helpful. On a slightly negative side the pools did not have sufficient seating/sun beds and towels were not always available - however this was minor. I would always recommend a stay

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicl2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Thank you very much indeed for your most positive review of Erinvale Estate Hotel, after your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you and your family have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us over the festive season. It is indeed always a pleasure to welcome back our return guests.

I have noted your comment with regards to the pool area, and thank you for your suggestions.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our beautiful hotel in the very near future.

With best regards,

Urs Kern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018

Though near to the City ! No sounds of it !! The Hotel,s ambience is so relaxed and you get the feeling everything is slowing down and you can really start to chill out. There are no Dresscodes even though all guests are smart casual . A great place to wind down from the stresses of life. Would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 183guesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018


Thank you very much indeed for your review of our hotel, after your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you have had a most enjoyable, relaxing and memorable stay at Erinvale Estate Hotel. It was a great pleasure to have hosted you, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Very best regards,

Urs Kern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

I am a very fussy traveller and I am usually disappointed. In this instance Erinvale delivers in all areas and I will definitely return to this hotel when I am next in the area. It offers excellent value for money for te quality.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank capucine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Thank you very much indeed for your most positive review of our hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us very much, and that we could meet and exceed your expectations.

It would be our absolute pleasure to host you again, when you next visit this most beautiful part of the Helderberg.

Thank you again and very best regards,

Urs Kern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews