We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Woodlands Guest House(Somerset West)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles(Somerset West)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vredenburg Manor House(Somerset West)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albourne Boutique Guest House(Somerset West)(Great Value!)
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay View Somerset West(Somerset West)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Somerset Villa Guesthouse(Somerset West)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mooring House(Somerset West)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
206
118
35
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
118
35
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday buffetgolf clubcharming hotelirish pubthatched roofoak treesbeautiful surroundingshoneymoon suitewine tastingcape townenjoyable staysouth africalovely placehome away from homeskelligestatewedding
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 384 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2018

My husband and I stayed in this hotel mid December 2017. The experience was great, room and bathroom beautifully decorated. Service at the hotel was good, and staff are very helpful and extremely friendly. We could not fault the breakfast buffet, very well presented and the food was excellent. We had dinner at the hotel at one of the restaurants called Skelligs - Irish pub styled, food was great, service good and friendly.
This hotel is in the heart of the Helderberg Mountains, the surrounding are beautiful, and close to good wine farms. Loved every moment, will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank blackspaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018


Thank you very much indeed for your most kind and positive review of Erinvale Estate Hotel, after your stay with us during the festive season.

I am delighted to hear that you have had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us, and that our staff were able to assist in making your visit a most memorable one. Indeed our Skelligs Pub is very popular, both with our local guests as well as international visitors, and I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the food on offer.

It was our great pleasure to have hosted you, and we look forward to your next visit and stay with us, here in the heart of the Helderberg.

Thank you again and best regards

Urs Kern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2018

Couldn't be in a better position for golfers. A very comfortable hotel with personal service. It is a beautiful old house with cottage type rooms and nice patios. The wineries near by are a bonus. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindajC6369MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your most positive review of Erinvale Estate Hotel, after your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and also the golfing on the beautiful Erinvale course located near the hotel, as well as the nearby world renowned wine estates of Lourensford, Morgenster and Vergelegen. We are indeed most fortunate to be located in this incredibly beautiful and unique valley, with its natural beauty, majestic mountains and vineyards.

It would be our absolute pleasure to host you again at our hotel, hopefully in the very near future.

Best regards

Urs Kern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2018

Recommended by friends. Great for golf and very chilled. Lovely spa. Food good esp breakfast. Relaxing location near Vergelegen and Morgenster. Rooms well equipped - nespresso coffee free water. Room service unobtrusive.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Thank you very much indeed for your most kind review of Erinvale Estate Hotel, after your recent visit.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, in our beautifully refurbished hotel, and that our services and offerings met and exceeded your expectations.
It would be a great pleasure to host you once again, when you next visit this most beautiful part of the Helderberg region.

Thank you again and best regards,

Urs Kern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018

We stayed at Erinvale 6 years earlier and loved the location so we decided to take the family to form part of our Chriistmas/New Year holiday. The location is beautiful and part of the reason for going to Erinvale was the golf which is second to none. The staff were very friendly and helpful. On a slightly negative side the pools did not have sufficient seating/sun beds and towels were not always available - however this was minor. I would always recommend a stay

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicl2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Thank you very much indeed for your most positive review of Erinvale Estate Hotel, after your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you and your family have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us over the festive season. It is indeed always a pleasure to welcome back our return guests.

I have noted your comment with regards to the pool area, and thank you for your suggestions.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our beautiful hotel in the very near future.

With best regards,

Urs Kern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018

Though near to the City ! No sounds of it !! The Hotel,s ambience is so relaxed and you get the feeling everything is slowing down and you can really start to chill out. There are no Dresscodes even though all guests are smart casual . A great place to wind down from the stresses of life. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 183guesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018


Thank you very much indeed for your review of our hotel, after your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you have had a most enjoyable, relaxing and memorable stay at Erinvale Estate Hotel. It was a great pleasure to have hosted you, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Very best regards,

Urs Kern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews