We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
225
121
37
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
121
37
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday buffet golf club main restaurant irish pub club sandwich beautiful surroundings excellent facilities cape town enjoyable stay south africa lovely place home away from home skellig estate wine wedding chapel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 407 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

This hotel did not disappoint. Stayed here for only 1 night however the hotel generally was very clean and tidy and the rooms were spacious with good facilities. We did not use the pool but it looked really clean. Overall very nice relaxing stay. Thank you

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Explorer28377194432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much indeed for your most positive review after your recent stay with us at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa.

I am delighted that you have had a most memorable and relaxing stay with us. Thank you for your comments with regards to the new and luxuriously refurbished rooms, and the facilities and services on offer. We are indeed very proud to be able to offer our guests a wonderful and much increased level of comfort and luxury since the recent refurbishment of the rooms, hotel and gardens.

It would indeed be a great pleasure to host you at our hotel once again, in the very near future.

Best regards


Urs Kern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018

TOP visit. Very flexible and helpful staff. Beautiful property. Very easy going. Breakfast and dinner were very good. Rooms are rather standard, but good bed.Enough space. Located just near Wine estate Laurensford.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Road38791856861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

On behalf of the management and my team of staff, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us here at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa.

I am delighted to hear that your stay was most comfortable and that you have in particular enjoyed the food on offer and the and the service provided by the staff. It would indeed be a great pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel, in the very near future.

Thank you again and bet regards


Urs Kern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018

My guests had a great stay at the hotel and received good service from the staff.
Thank you to Jenice, the reservation manager, who helped me with the booking and made this experience run smoothly.
I would definitely book at Erinvale in the future

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreamer744098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

First and foremost, thank you very much indeed for your comments after your stay with us during the cycle tour.

It was our great pleasure to have hosted you at our hotel, and I hope indeed that the cycling was most enjoyable. I am delighted that the staff and services of the hotel met and exceeded your expectations, and that we were part of making this a most memorable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Thank you once again and very best regards

Urs Kern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2018

This was definably one of the most beautiful places I have visit. The scenery was spectacular and the food was delicious. The service was excellent and the staff was friendly, helpful and very professional.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyager21621685716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Thank you most sincerely for your very positive review of Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa, after your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations, and that your stay was most comfortable. It is always a delight to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us, and in turn this is also very rewarding for all the management and staff, who are dedicated to making our guests stay memorable and relaxing in every way.

It would be an absolute pleasure to host you again very soon, here at our beautiful hotel.

Thank you again and best regards

Urs Kern


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018

The trip was great. The place is mountainous and great relaxation spot. Breakfast was amazing. The staff was excellent, I couldn't have had a better stay. I would definitely visit again, they have great vouchers offered when you stay with them. There are a lot f pleasantries

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Venture57761957188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinvaleHotel, General Manager at Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Thank you very much indeed for your most kind and positive review, after your recent stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our regular guests such as yourself, continue to enjoy our hotel. We are indeed most proud that you have enjoyed your visit once again, and that our staff were able to make you feel most welcome, and that you have enjoyed the food on offer.

It was a great pleasure to have hosted you here at Erinvale Estate Hotel, and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Thank you again and very best regards.

Urs Kern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews