We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of FOREST REST

Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Pool Area Entrance to the property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Pool Area
Pool Area
Entrance to the property
Apartment 1 - Bedroom
Apartment 1 - Bedroom
Apartment 1 - Bathroom
Apartment 1 - Kitchen
Apartment 1 - Dining/Kitchen
Apartment 1 - Dining/Kitchen & Bedroom
Apartment 1 - Lounge
Apartment 1 - Lounge/Patio
Apartment 1 - Lounge
Apartment 1 - Patio
Apartment 1 - Patio
Apartment 1 - Way to the pool
Apartment 2 - Bedroom Area
Apartment 2 - Bathroom
Apartment 2 - Lounge
Apartment 2 - Lounge
Apartment 2 - Lounge/Kitchen
Apartment 2 - Kitchen
Apartment 2 - Patio
Breakfast on request at an additional cost - served in the Apartments
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Somerset West, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SamT0n
England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wow...”
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

...what a beautiful apartment this was. Louise was so lovely and made us feel very welcome from the start. The apartment exceeded our expectations and I can't wait to recommend this place to my family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesAJ...
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed March 13, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This was really one of the best self-catering apartments we have ever stayed in, from the welcoming bottle of wine and milk in the fridge, the bowl of fresh fruit and the fresh flowers, to the luxurious accommodation in general. We really felt very welcome and at home all the time we were there.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pippaod
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had the pleasure of staying in both apartments which were both beautifully furnished and our host Louise has provided every little thing in the apartment that one could ever need.
Apartment one is better travelling with children but both apartments are lovely.
Very peaceful and relaxing and our host Louise very generous and kind. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The way it was so well equipped
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maret2015
Calvinia, Northern Cape, South Africa
1 review
“Exceptional kindness and absolutely beautiful guesthouse!”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Exceptional kindness and absolutely beautiful guesthouse! Forest Rest was perfect for our stay in Somerset West. Thank you so much for making us feel at home after a very long drive.
The rooms are stunning and very clean, with everything we need (and more!) in the kitchen.
Louise's personal attention to us makes us feel like friends!
We will most definitely see you again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing