We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
148
36
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
36
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rich in history guest cottage beautiful old building very comfortable stay new owners moment you arrive stayed here for two nights made us feel at home beautiful place en route the main house enjoyed our stay home away from home lovely breakfast the owner wonderful stay room was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 191 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2017

Amazing experience from the moment we arrived. A very warm welcome from our hosts Desmond and Wilma.
Delicious breakfast, the room was beautifully decorated, comfortable, and well appointed with everything one could possibly need!
Especially a proper hairdryer!
Well done!
Thanks, Desmond and Wilma for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank susanlC6721JU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

The hosts came out and met us at the car. The room was well equipped, they thought of everything. Beautiful surroundings. Wilma and Desmond are fairly new to the B&B thing, but they are naturals. We enjoyed talking to them so much over a glass of wine that we invited them to o our house if they where ever in the area.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2017

Warm welcome and quite interested where we came from. Would advise Wilma not to get too personal from the beginning as I was here with girlfriend as my wife passed away last year.for the rest very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 485gerv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Desmond and Wilma overtook the guesthouse couple of month ago and they hosted us perfect and very friendly warm and kind. They made us feel like at home in this wonderful house and the wonderful room. We stayed one night and they gave us a perfect recommendation für dinner and organized also the table just 2 min. walkway away. Awesome! We realized that they love to be be Hosts and we would come back if we would be near Swellendam once again. breakfast was also fresh individual and coffee was great. Swellendam ist very sweet.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drjensb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017

The guesthouse is very well maintained by the new owners.
Extremly friendly, very clean, the breakfast was fantastic.
This historic home gives everything you can think of.
Rooms are big enough and very clean
The good Night port was very nice
Thank you

Room Tip: Not a room just with a bathtub
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ulrich F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews