We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
190
108
42
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
108
42
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner bobotie one night perfect service lovely garden very nice stay cape town enjoyed our stay nice breakfast next morning friendly hosts overnight stay bontebok national park stayed longer wonderful place museum mountains
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 359 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Such a lovely little guest house in a very nice area. The owners were attentive and very friendly. Rooms were clean and spacious. Would definitely recommend. There was a good selection for breakfast too.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emmap4123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Nice property in the center of town. Nice breakfast and diner restaurant, little pool, nice garden and very quiet. We stayed at the honeymoon suite which did not really feel as a honeymoon suite. But it is a very nice room with a nice bathroom and a private rooftop terrace. Nothing fancy!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Appie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2016

We were delighted to be allocated the Honeymoon suite with a balcony and lovely view over the hills. A comfortable four poster in a traditional room with an adequate bathroom.
Electricity went off but were soon put back. We enjoyed a pleasant evening meal and breakfast served by caring staff and would certainly stay again as just off the Garden route N2 and easy to find. Very fair prices

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2016

One of the most beautiful locations in Swellendam. Classic dutch architecture with modern comforts. Within walking distance of many restaurants.

We really enjoyed the swimming pool. Great breakfast. Very kind and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 426marekd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2016

We loved the setting and the garden.The rooms had a touch of the old world but not lacking in any of the modern amenities. Our host was friendly and helpful where needed. Breakfast was good and served by friendly and well trained staff who kept a watchful I to make sure that the food containers were always full. It is also conveniently placed in town as we could walk to various restaurants for meals and the next morning to the museum. Will definitely return and I highly recommend a stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christopherhC9534SZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews