We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
23
25
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
25
3
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 54 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2016

We stayed two nights in Aanhuizen guest house. We had a nice room and are very pleased with the friendly service by the staff and owners. The Guest house has a nice pool area and serves a very good breakfast. For our baby was a baby bed available.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DaffieV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2016

We were looking for a b&b stopover en-route to Wilderness. Happily Swellendam lies exactly halfway between Cape Town and Wilderness - and Aanhuizen was perfect in every way.
Tom welcomed us warmly, made us dinner reservations in town, showed us to our great family room and dished up a fabulous breakfast the next morning. Happy stay!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Linsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2016

We stayed at Aanhuizen in Feb 2016 and had a great time. The guesthouse was located conveniently close to town, with easy access to local hiking trails and the view of the mountains was beautiful. Every morning started off with a hearty breakfast and the staff was very friendly. The owner was extremely helpful with tips on things to do and bookings. We would definitely recommend Aanhuizen.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PAULDOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2016

see my voting what should I say more?
Exellent service by arrival and stay
Exellent cleanliness it is all present what I need
Exellent value for money
Exellent location quiet area and to have a good untroubled sleep

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 126maltes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Hi,
Just dropping a quick note to say thanks for your hospitality. The accommodation for my family and I was very comfortable for an overnight stay. The kids enjoyed the pool due to the heat too. Breakfast was very enjoyable and varied which was a pleasure too. My only negative is there was no air-con in the room (wasn't a problem for a short stay but might be a problem on longer though). All in all a pleasant stay and once again thank you to the owners for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ebrahima754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews