We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Sea Vu Play

Sea Vu Play
Reserve with Chope
Sea Vu Play is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #172 of 649 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Your nautical escape in the heart of Seminyak. Complete with a boat bar, Funky dori snack shack and sports bar. Stop by for a refreshing signature cocktail and our must-try fisn’n’chips and be sure to stick around for daily parties - headlining the latest talents both local and foreign!
Restaurant details
Description: Your nautical escape in the heart of Seminyak. Complete with a boat bar, Funky dori snack shack and sports bar. Stop by for a refreshing signature cocktail and our must-try fisn’n’chips and be sure to stick around for daily parties - headlining the latest talents both local and foreign!
Reviewed October 30, 2018

Quirky little bar, great staff and great service received. Drinks are cheap enough and plenty to watch on the TV.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Aleks C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingh3, Manager at Sea Vu Play, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Dear Aleks C

thank you for taking time to review our restaurant in Bali. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the service from our lovely and committed staff and the atmosphere that they create.

we hope to see you again while you are in Bali.

warm regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 165 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

I went to Sea Vu Play's Nauti Friday night to check it out. They have drag shows on every Friday and it's great fun ! Very talented performance and clever interaction with the guests who loved it ..Good food and drinks too make it a wonderful night out .

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingh3, Manager at Sea Vu Play, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear Robert R

thank you so much for taking the time to visit our Nauti Fridays Event last week and then for your lovely comments in regards to our venue and the performance of our Entertainers.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our venue soon.

warm regards

Management
Sea Vu Play

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Had a drop in here prior to meal next door at bambu,had a couple of cocktails & wee gin.Have to say it was very quiet (was a monday evening ! ) Was served and had a lovely time with ayu & received an excellent service. We even went back afterwards to say thanx b4 going back to our hotel.If you are going near,please pop in,great staff

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Davie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingh3, Manager at Sea Vu Play, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Davie T

thank you so much for calling in for drinks both pre and post your dinner reservation. Our staff love catching up with holiday makers and offering some tourist tips while providing great service. thank you again for visiting Sea Vu Play and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to beautiful Bali.

kind regards

Management
Sea Vu Play

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Visited here a few times whilst in Seminyak as we were stopping at a hotel just down the road. Really nicely decorated place where you can sit inside or outside.

Staff were always very pleasant and friendly. Visited Seminyak whilst the World Cup was on - always had the football/sports on on various big tvs which was great.

Food was lovely as well, think we ate here around 3 times. We had mini burger sliders, pizzas, chicken sovualakis. No issues at all with the food - came quick and always tasty. Good prices too. Drinks/cocktails were great as well and they have special deals/happy hours on every day at certain times.

Overall it is a lovely little place if you are looking for somewhere to stop by for a drink or grab some lunch - they have plenty of choice on the menu.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Georgia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketing h, Manager at Sea Vu Play, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear Georgia Y

thank you so very much for your wonderful review of our venue here in Bali. We are so glad you enjoyed your visits to our restaurant / bar and have passed on your positive feedback to our wonderful and committed staff. Please note that we have also added to our dining options with our Moroccan inspired BBQ available every day from 4pm.

we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Bali.

warm regards

Management
Sea Vu Play

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff who tries to go out of way to please. Family friendly with 2.5yo toddler. seafood was ok but not as fresh as it could be on the day we were there. Had wahoo, beef kebab and prawns and all came too dry. On the flip side, all you can eat salad, rice, pita bread made sure you don't go hungry. Paid approx 600k(60AUD) which was a bit expensive for the quality of ingredients and cooking.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ngj4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketing h, Manager at Sea Vu Play, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear ngj4

we extend our thanks for your review. We have passed on your comments to our managers for consideration and development as part of our continuous improvement programme.

we thank you again and hope you enjoy the rest of your Bali experience.

warm regards

Management
Sea Vu Play

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Vu Play also viewed

Kerobokan Kelod, North Kuta
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Sea Vu Play? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing