We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa, passable location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brendan W
Noosaville, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Only stay here if you like rats and smell of sewerage and noise”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Villa is run down and not what is presented online..location is good but that is the only positive.
We had to move as was bitten on ear by rat and continual sewerage smell.
Do yourself a favour and book elsewhere.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Dear Brendan,
As you know, we take special pride in the absolute cleanliness of our villas. The rat issue was a shock to you and surprised us also – it was an anomaly that was very swiftly dealt with. This has never happened before in 24 months of operation, and we do not expect this to happen again!
We have immediately taken steps to remedy the sulphur smell from the bore water by way of an improved filter. We choose bore water as an environmentally friendly option. For that we apologise. I confirm that there is not, nor has there ever been, any sewerage issues at Villa Saudara.
While we had a varied degree of immediate control over the issues you experienced, it was absolutely our responsibility to find you a suitable solution, which we did without a moment’s hesitation. You wrote: “We had to move” – the truth is we pro-actively moved you at the earliest possible opportunity to a larger villa which represented a significant upgrade: property three times the size, pool twice the size, double the number of bedrooms, more staff. We ensured that you had the same driver for a seamless transfer. My staff and I did all we could to compensate for the unfortunate events you experienced.
We provided this remedy efficiently, professionally and courteously. I am afraid I cannot say the same for you. You accepted this with total lack of grace which only reflected badly on you personally. Your behaviour towards our staff was simply appalling. You wrote this review at the height of your tantrum. I understand that the wildlife issue was extremely annoying. I also understand that you are a highly strung professional in need of a break, and you are clearly affected by the stress of the constant presence of your toddlers on your vacation, without your work as a respite. Nonetheless, your attitude during this episode was supremely ungracious and ill-tempered.
You wrote this critical review in the comfort of a superb four bedroom villa to which we upgraded you for the remaining three quarters of your stay. In your review you make no mention of the fact that we provided this substantial compensation. That in itself is rather rude. (Despite this, we were committed to serving you warmly and professionally to the end of your stay.) And to put your review in context, our staff unfortunately witnessed the heated conversation shortly before you wrote it - I am sure your resulting state of mind did us no favours. Our staff were privy to numerous embarrassingly disrespectful and rather shocking exchanges between you and your young children. We at Villa Saudara and the upgrade villa are clearly not the only ones who feel the wrath of your disgusting temper.
We exchanged a total of 59 emails with you prior to arrival to perfectly plan, execute and finalise every aspect of you stay as per your detailed instruction. (Five of these emails were in regard to the exact brand of nappies we would purchase for you – just to highlight the level of detail we are happy to go to for you.). During the reservation process your wife wrote to us: “Your customer services are remarkable!” You have chosen to make absolutely no mention of any positives. Frankly, it makes no sense to us. I find your low-level feedback regretful, not to mention unfair.
This was the first and only event of this type at Villa Saudara and unfortunately it was during your stay. I dispute your assertion that this issue was in any way linked to hygiene at the villa. The standard of cleanliness at Villa Saudara is excellent, a fact to which past guests will attest and which I myself can verify, having overseen the thorough deep cleaning one week prior to your arrival. Given the nature of the issue, plus the fact that our clear instructions to put all consumables in the fridge were ignored, this reaction is also unfair.
Brendan your knee-jerk response in the form of this one-eyed review shows a complete lack of recognition for our efforts. After directly telling our staff they are “idiots” and using an array of other expletives towards them and myself, you have the dubious honour of being the rudest guest we have ever hosted. I have an inkling that to some degree we are the scapegoat in a marital warzone – however this is no excuse for your abysmal behaviour. Despite all our endeavours and a huge body of emails, AND the fact that on check-out – by your wife’s own admission to our staff – you had a “great time” staying with us we can only conclude that, after dealing with over 1,000 groups of fantastic guests, Brendan W is the one guest who will remain in our memories for all the wrong reasons.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh M
1 review
“Great villa, passable location”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Great villa to stay in with friendly housekeeping and driver staff. Pool was a great. Downsides had nothing to do with villa - a nearby stinking pond , aggressive touts, brown beach and it wasn't hard to find meals at Perth prices.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa
Liked least: The stench
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmmccomb
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing Location!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I cannot fault the location of this lovely villa, perfect location and very quiet. The only thing I would say is that only the main bedroom have bathrooms while the small bedroom must share with one of the main bedrooms, that's the only drawback. Other than that great location and staff.

Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Only 2 bathrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth WA
Reviewed March 27, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed March 21, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing