We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood by the beach ”
Review of Seasalt

Seasalt
Reserve with Chope
Seasalt is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 649 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: US$200 - US$400
Description: Inspired by its spectacular oceanfront setting and the locally harvested sea salt, Seasalt is the must-go seafood restaurant whilst strolling around the Seminyak area. Seasalt marks the start of a tantalizing new seascape dining experience, with a dash of Japanese infusion, exciting palates with an enticing taste of the sea in their fresh seafood selection.
Restaurant details
Description: Inspired by its spectacular oceanfront setting and the locally harvested sea salt, Seasalt is the must-go seafood restaurant whilst strolling around the Seminyak area. Seasalt marks the start of a tantalizing new seascape dining experience, with a dash of Japanese infusion, exciting palates with an enticing taste of the sea in their fresh seafood selection.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We tried the Seasalt restaurant in the Alila hotel yesterday the first time and got not disappointed. The restaurant is right by the beach with great sea view and a relaxed but elegant atmosphere. We had a table at their terrace and really loved the very attentive and helpful service from their well trained staff. The menu is limited to a few starters, mains and contains mostly seafood. We find this very positive as that indicates that they only use fresh ingredients. We chose a three course meal and were stunned from the quality of the products. Presentation was outstanding and the taste fantastic. Together with a bottle of wine we payed around 2 mio IDR for two and think this is definitely worth it. A big thank you to the great team of the Seasalt.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Reiner G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seasalt-Seminyak, General Manager at Seasalt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Reiner G

thank you very much for your positive review. We all excited to hear that you had an outstanding experience with and that you enjoyed the freshness of our homegrown ingredients.

Your comment about our attentive service is motivating us to go higher too.

We hope to welcome you back in near future

Kind Regards

Helmut
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is a weekend brunch buffet unlike I've ever had. The chef creates mini platters of what you order. The foods were fresh, exciting and unique.
If you like seafood and want to experience new tastes, it is a must visit destination in Bali.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Saad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seasalt-Seminyak, General Manager at Seasalt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Saad E

thank you very much for visiting us for our Sunday Seafood brunch. We are glad that you enjoyed our testing concept and that the food was exciting in taste.

We hope to welcome you back soon

Helmut
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I had dinner at Seasalt last night and it was perfect. We were so surprised that it was not packed as it was a beautiful view for sunset as well as excellent food. If you love seafood you should definitely add this to your agenda!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank livd510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seasalt-Seminyak, General Manager at Seasalt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear livd510

We are delighted to hear that your dinner experience with us was perfect and that you enjoyed the sunset view over the Indian Ocean.

We hope to welcome you back soon !

Kind Regards

Helmut
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Hello everybody I have spent my birthday here alone and to my surprise ALILA Seminyak gave me love and made me feel like their family and I hate to go actually because Dewi made me feel so at home and the rest of the team - perfect English and beautiful face !

I'll definitely come back Feb 2019 with my big group!!!

Love you all ALILA SEMINYAK so guys pls check in here and guaranteed worth it !

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank mariariab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seasalt-Seminyak, General Manager at Seasalt, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Hi Mariariab

thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear your positive comments regarding our service and that Dewi made you feel like home during our stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you back here in 2019

Happy birthday again !

Kind Regards

Helmut
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2018

We ate 3 nights in a row at Seasalt enjoying the view to the ocean. Food was great every evening. Tuna raw was our favorite. The experience and service of Dewie and Gita made the stay very special. For sure we will go again when we return to Bali.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mauste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seasalt-Seminyak, General Manager at Seasalt, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Hi Mauste

First of all thank you very much for joining us 3 nights in the row for dinner! I am excited to read that we could deliver every night a great experience and that our service from Dewi and Gita made your stay very special.

We hope to see you again at Seasalt Restaurant

Kind Regards

Helmut Roessler
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seasalt also viewed

 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Seasalt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing