We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting”
Review of Clean Canteen

Clean Canteen
Ranked #18 of 649 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: US$3 - US$13
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

Dined here using a voucher from Bali bible

Clean and refreshing atmosphere with good service
Food selection is good and quality of food is also good
Using the voucher it was exceptional value however if paying the full price then a touch on the high side
Overall a good experience

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank DavidvPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_zdenc2018, General Manager at Clean Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DavidvPerth,
Thanks a lot for visiting Clean Canteen and taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your dinner and I forwarded your compliments regarding the service to our staff.
I remember your visit, we had a short chat and we do apologize if you didn’t feel the price of our products was justified. However, we are using high quality ingredients, our fruits and vegetables are pesticide free and organic, our chicken is antibiotic free and hormone free, same goes for the beef which is also Australian grass-fed.
I wish you a great time in Bali and hope to welcome you back to improve your experience maybe with other dishes :)
Kind regards,
Ozden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 288 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Had a pitstop during a walk through Seminyak. The name sounds appealing but the food was mediocre. The service was extremely slow even though there were only 2 tables occupied.
Still waiting for my frappe

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank D3988ZDjeromel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018

I have walked past this cafe so many times & never noticed it & I am so glad I stopped by. I ordered the veggie wrap which included felafel, lettuce, cabbage, hummus and it was delicious. I also had a glass of their homemade ginger beer which was extremely refreshing. The place was light & airy, the staff friendly & knowledgeable & all of the meals I saw come out of the kitchen looked super fresh.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018

They serve organic vegetables and meats free from hormone injections. Our order took some time so be prepared to wait. Food was not particularly fabulous despite the price. Expected more since they were relatively expensive.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank audreyaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_zdenc2018, General Manager at Clean Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear audreyaw,
Thanks a lot for visiting Clean Canteen and completing a review on TripAdvisor. We’re really disappointed to hear about your experience at our Restaurant, but we’re still happy to see that you acknowledge our high quality ingredients. We apologize if you didn’t feel the price of our products was justified. Compared to other restaurants in Seminyak our pricing is at the same average, even below average if you consider the high quality ingredients.
We hope you had a great time in Bali.
Kind regards
Ozden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

Stopped here a couple of times during our trip for a refreshing drink, coffee and ice creams! Good variety on the menu food and drink wise. Nice air conditioned atmosphere.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank miss_brownVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clean Canteen also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Clean Canteen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing