We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Malaysian surprise ”

Atlas Kitchen and Coffee
Ranked #2 of 649 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: US$3 - US$4
Description: * NO WE DO NOT SERVE VEGETARIAN OR VEGAN OPTIONS* Atlas specialises in South East Asian Fusion All Day menu. We source the best of local ingredients, striving to create most of our elements from scratch, in-house. Our cuppa will set you up for a good day and our bintangs will accompany you through the evening. Located just 10meters from the bustling street of Petitenget, Atlas is sure to be your delicious haven.
Restaurant details
Description: * NO WE DO NOT SERVE VEGETARIAN OR VEGAN OPTIONS* Atlas specialises in South East Asian Fusion All Day menu. We source the best of local ingredients, striving to create most of our elements from scratch, in-house. Our cuppa will set you up for a good day and our bintangs will accompany you through the evening. Located just 10meters from the bustling street of Petitenget, Atlas is sure to be your delicious haven.
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

Atlas Kitchen and Coffee will surprise you. It is so much more than your typical coffee shop. Take a look at the menu and you will discover it is a Malaysian restaurant with dishes that you won’t easily find in Bali. We had a tasty soft shell crab with angel hair pasta, a traditional Malaysian laksa with shrimp and chicken, as well as a roti canai curry. All three dishes were expertly prepared. A real taste treat. We definitely plan on returning. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank BigAppleRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 232 of 383 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

How can a restaurant with less than a 100 reviews be the no. 1 restaurant in Seminyak which is like the restaurant capital of the world? How can u be serious? Its got like 6 tables and costs less than $20pp!
Well weren't we in for a surprise.....
Soft shell crab - 75RPH
3 Musketeers - 99RPH
3 Bintangs @25 each
and some rice - another 10.
Total bill $28
Food 10 out of 10 - the soft shell crab was devine, the 3 meats were a pork belly, a pork neck and a poached chicken - all beautifully prepared.

And the Bintangs were just at the right temperature!

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank LukeW259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian H, Manager at Atlas Kitchen and Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Good Day Luke!

It warms our heart receiving such compliments! We are very honoured to be ranked number 1 restaurant in Seminyak, but by no means we take it lightly and be complacent about it. We try to share the food we grew up with in a modern setting while staying true to our roots and culture - And we will definitely continue to do so.

Providing good value is also our virtue since food is meant to be shared; why should we put sky high prices and alienate many people :)
I have shared your compliments to the whole team to make sure they receive the compliments they deserve, and we hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday in this beautiful Island of Gods.

Warm Regards,
Adrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

This is a small new modern cafe hidden in a lane way. Staff are very friendly and the menu is south East Asian. The food is authentic and also innovative. We tried the Roti chicken curry and the Three Musketeers (crispy pork belly, charsui pork and hainan chicken) for main. Both were delicious. I had a glass of Balinese red wine which was remarkably smooth. We also tried the black waffles with earl grey ice cream and salted caramel. This was truely a taste sensation. Highly recommend Atlas as a must visit in Seminyak.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Nettie997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Tried the pork belly, came back every day I was I in Seminyak. Great prices, awesome food and coffee. What's not to like?

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Oskar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

We found this place from Instagram and after checking the reviews, decided to pay this place a visit. My partner and I are huge fan of Malaysian food, but we ended up choosing something different, but damn they were all good. It could hv been better though, just a little bit more. Our salted egg chicken was delicious, we almost fought for the last piece of chicken. Almost executed perfectly, just the egg wasn't runny as expected? And the poached egg on our Prata Benedict was not runny at all.

Overall, the taste, portion, value/price is worth for second visit (and more!!) We also love the ambiance, they hv all the colour combination I love : blue, white, light Brown (wood), gold. Service was great, there's only one guy when we're there but he's very kind to adjust to my needs. Car parking, as many food establishment in Seminyak and Petitenget area, is tricky : they only have one car parking spot inside the villa compound, we didn't know that so we park nearby the area which was empty (we're lucky!)

Kudos Atlas, keep up the good work!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank cenniJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atlas Kitchen and Coffee also viewed

 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Atlas Kitchen and Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing