We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
U Paasha Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uma Sapna(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$319
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$491
US$330
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,865)
Filter reviews
3,865 results
Traveller rating
2,897
626
200
89
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,897
626
200
89
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswoo barstarfish bloow retreatocean facing roomstar fish bloobose sound systemgarden viewpotato headpool villaamazing hotelrain showerour honeymoonwatch the sunsetday bedpool sidewoobarbali
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 3,865 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Stayed for 2 nights - had a fantastic time - impeccable service being the stand out feature. Staff interaction at all times was simply excellent - be it the lobby, the restaurant, the spa, anywhere - it was great! kudos to the team for ensuring such consistency in the experience.
Everything else was perfect with no hiccups at all. Keep up the good work and look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HussainShikari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wbali_CraigSeaward, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hello HussainShikari,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and for joining us in celebrating our 7 years. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your overall experience at W Bali Seminyak. From our unique hotel design to our delectable food offer and special events, we thrive to provide flawless service and produce memorable experiences for our guests.
We’ll be here when you’re ready to come back, and will ensure that your next stay is just as memorable as the first one.

All the best,

Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Was recommended to visit The W as the latest trendy drinks venue in Seminyak. Whilst it was packed with people enjoying disco balls and pumping base - it was rather superficial and not the essence of other sunset spots like Potato Head. Very hip but nowhere to sit and no drinks service .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank KDMBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wbali_CraigSeaward, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hello KDMBO,

Thank you for stopping by W Bali - Seminyak and for sharing your feedback. I’m very sorry to hear that your experience didn't make up to your expectations. Our hotel is known for its colorful scene and energetic nightlife, and we do organise occasional big size DJ events such as our anniversary party last weekend, this year called the "The Beat Goes On". As those events are very successful and attract hundreds of people we do use a coupon system and tables/sofas get quickly busy. We'd love to welcome you on a 'normal' day so you could have the real Woobar experience, kicking back and relaxing to some cocktails while enjoying the sunset.

We hope to welcome you back very soon for a bettered experience and appreciate the time you spent to share your experience with us, thank you!

All the best,
Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

I will come back here time and time again in a heartbeat.

I've stayed at luxury hotels in Bali such as COMO Shambala Estate, and the Hanging Gardens of Bali and maybe I was fatigued from the rainforest and jungles of Ubud, but W Bali - Seminyak stood out the most.

I could barely contain my excitement when my car was driving through the pebbled path through the lush green arches. I loved the ground floor of the hotel that was open, light and airy that provided easy access to different areas of the hotel such as the pool, the restaurant and of course to the rooms.

I wouldn't say the W Bali - Seminyak was designed with a traditional Balinese style in mind, but hey, it's a beachfront property with amazing views of the ocean. You can't complain about that! Booked the Spectacular room with an Ocean view and didn't regret it. Loved waking up and going to the balcony with a view of the ocean and property itself, absolute bliss!

The hotel is situated in a prime location where you can window shop for hours among hip cafes, small food stalls and luxe boutiques. For those looking for a place to unwind and rest in the sun and the beach, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank atjrl1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wbali_CraigSeaward, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hello atjrl1204,

We appreciate your 5-star rating! We are so happy to find that you had a great stay at W Bali - Seminyak and have been able to embrace the full W experience. Indeed W Bali is ideally located in the heart of Seminyak, where guests can find various hip restaurants and boutiques, but also on the best part of Seminyak’s beach, offering breath-taking sunsets to our Woobar customers. I hope you got to try all those.

Thank you for choosing us as your escape destination. We hope to welcome you again very soon for another W experience.
All the best,

Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

It was the best part of our Bali trip! The hotel and staff are wonderful. We spent most of our time lounging at the poolside and nibbling bites from the Woo bar. Food is great and spg members get a good discount.
I went for the prenatal massage as well which was decent. A bit over priced though, but I guess for prenatal, it is important you go to a clean hygienic place where the therapists are trained in this kind of massage. So the high price is expected.
We stayed at the Marvelous Wow suite overlooking the sea. It was beautiful and huge! We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely be back!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KGupta16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeawardWBali, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hello KGupta16,

Many thanks for sharing your 5-star feedback. We're thrilled to hear we've become a highlight on your recent Bali trip! It's great that you enjoyed the overall W experience, from the the iconic Woobar, spa treatment at AWAY Spa, and of course your stay at one of our Marvelous Suite. When you’re happy, we’re happy – and we‘ll be sure to pass along your compliments to our team of talents.

We’ll be here when you’re ready to come back. Visit anytime.

All the best,
Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We just got back from staying 9 days at the W in Seminyak. Great hotel with amazing facilities. The pool, grounds and beach were fantastic. We stayed in a one bedroom villa with private pool. Beautiful room. They really got the size of the pool right. I have stayed in many villas with private pool and this one was by far the best so far.

Room tip: try to get villa 51 or 52, the proximity and the shortcut through the spa area mean that you are not dependent on the buggy service.

Breakfast buffet in Starfish was great. Tip: there is no smoked salmon or avocado available on the buffet. However, if you go to the egg station and ask for it there both are available.

My only complaint was slow drinks service. We had this in Fire, Ice, lobby bar and in Starfish. It didn't matter what time of day, busy or slow, coffee or cocktail, it always took forever. Still don't understand why.

One final recommendation for the hotel, if you don't provide a hand dryer in the public toilets then at least provide proper hand towels. the facial tissues provided are totally inadequate for hand drying.

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank MrPorterBcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigSeawardWBali, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hello MrPorterBcn,

Many thanks for sharing your review of our hotel. We're thrilled to hear that you chose to spend your Easter weekend with us and enjoyed the overall W experience, from the comfort of the private pool villas to the extensive breakfast spread. We also appreciate your input in regards to our speed of service and our public restrooms, we will surely pass this on to the related departments for further improvements. When you’re happy, we’re happy – and we‘ll be sure to pass along your compliments to our talents.

We’ll be here when you’re ready to come back. Visit anytime.

All the best,
Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews