We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food but no visual appeal”

Sakanaya Fish Market by Ryoshi
Ranked #185 of 627 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

It was very delicious food experience for me and my husband. We ordered a few dishes and everything tasted amazing! Very reasonable prices also! Good and fast service! One down side - very close to the nosy street, full of cars and motorbikes.

Thank Natalija B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sakanaya b, Public Relations Manager at Sakanaya Fish Market by Ryoshi, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Thank you for your review, we hope we can serve you the best. see you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 138 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

This is my new favorite place to eat in Bali.
The meat and fish are so fresh and flavorsome at very affordable prices too. It does say on the wall that it is a self service restaurant so any reviews about bad service are a load of rubbish.
Highly recommend the sashimi plates and the Wagyu beef is next level good!!

Thank eatnlove10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sakanaya b, Public Relations Manager at Sakanaya Fish Market by Ryoshi, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Thank you for coming, hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018

I've been a regular at Sakanaya for years. The food is great and I love it. But the service is terrible. The last three times I have been there my friends and I have had really bad service.

1. Can it take 40 minutes to get a limejuice? It's a matter of squeezing a lime. Had to tell them 4 times to get a move on it.
2. Today after 25 minutes they come and tell that the Kichi is finished (fair enough, but maybe inform about it before half of the people have already eaten. Then another 20 minutes and they inform another friend that butter fish is finished as well. So it took them 45 minutes to even start cooking the fish and realizing that there isn't none.
3. Personally I got my own food after everyone else had finished all of their dishes...

The only time it seems to work at Sakanaya is when Pak Ketut is working. Then the service works, and it doesn't take that much time. It is just crazy that there are so many people working there, with that amount of people you should be able to run a restaurant but it seems that the staff just doesn't care.

I won't be going back in a long time even if I live right next door and love the food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sakari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sakanaya b, Public Relations Manager at Sakanaya Fish Market by Ryoshi, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

we're so sorry for the uncomfortable, but we're trying to be better. we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2018 via mobile

Always coming back to their place to have ramen, or maybe some fish and chips or some tempuras or gyoza. I loveee their food! Modest dining area, it's cozy enough. Their seafood tastes fresh all the time. Good place to have fresh sashimi too!

Thank yellowbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sakanaya b, Public Relations Manager at Sakanaya Fish Market by Ryoshi, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

thankyou for coming, hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

My whole family went to this place and it has been the best fish and meat I’ve tasted. I got the Wagyu Meat and it was amazing. The service is great and the WIFI is on point. We have gone 4 times the week.

Thank kismfilm5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sakanaya b, Public Relations Manager at Sakanaya Fish Market by Ryoshi, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

thankyou for coming, hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sakanaya Fish Market by Ryoshi also viewed

 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Sakanaya Fish Market by Ryoshi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing