We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arman Villas Seminyak
Ranked #36 of 116 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Choosing the right accomodation for your first time to a country is very important. And Arman did not disappoint us. Though there r still rooms for improvement for example the breakfast, but overall the excellent service provided by the staffs make it up for that. We really enjoyed our stay n will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peridotitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Arman Villas Seminyak
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

We spent 2 nights here in a one bedroom villa after a four night stay in Ubud.

The villa is modern and well appointed with a large comfy bed. It looks exactly like the pictures on the hotel website. However our one bedroom villa was right next to the road which meant it was quite loud and made it difficult to relax by the pool during the day. We asked if we could be moved to a villa set further back and were told that this was not possible due to renovation work which was taking place.

The villas are located on an unlit road with no paths which made getting to other places a difficult, and not very pleasant, walk. Taxis are cheap though & the reception staff are happy to call one for you.

The Villas are closer to Legain than Seminyak. The more upmarket parts of Seminyak seemed to be at the other end and the general area around the villas seemed a bit like a back street.

The breakfast was disappointing, whilst it came with a small glass of juice (not fresh) and a small amount of fruit there were not very many choices. They were also quite small (one choice was 2 slices of toast). It certainly wasn't in keeping with the standard of the room.

The staff answered our questions and were friendly and accommodating however not all of them spoke great English so communication wasn't always easy. One of the staff killed a massive spider in our room for us!

Room Tip: Try to get a room further back from the road.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo_and_Ellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this villa in March, and it was a great experience!
The place is gorgeous, with great amenities!
The staff is also great; they were super-helpful and nice from the moment we checked in.
While we didn't have any gorgeous views from our room, it really did not matter considering how lovely the place was. The location of the villa also made it really easy to get to restaurants, or catch a cab and go into other parts of Bali.

I would highly recommend staying at Arman Villas.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cornecara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My husband and I stayed in a one bedroom pool villa for 5 nights. The villa we had was right on the main road which made it a bit noisy but we did get used to it and it didn't disrupt our sleep. I was also expecting the pool to be a bit bigger(from the photos) its not big enough to swim around but it was still nice to cool down.
To get anywhere you pretty much need a taxi or motorbike. The good seminyak eating area is about 5-10 mins drive away and legian is about 5-10 mins the other way. Easy to get lost.
We went out for a 2nd breakfast most days because the breakfast menu they offered was quite boring and not that filling. We loved grocer and grind for coffee and breaky instead!
We did enjoy our stay at arman. Was nice to come back to our private villa and plunge pool at the end of a day exploring. For the price its good.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cmryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I recently stayed at arman villa and was pleased with the accommodation. We had a one bedroom villa, the bedroom was well presented, the bathroom spacious and the open air kitchen/meals area all we needed. We had everything we could possibly require, it was cleaned daily and we were given fresh towels daily. The plunge pool was a joy. My only complaint was there were no stairs or ladder to get out of the pool which could possibly be a problem with older guests. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was not as bad as I had anticipated. We had no problem finding it or getting taxis to take us there. Overall it was a great place to stay. I'll be back,

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 532Phiphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This is an amazing villa. We arrived late and the staff had the air conditioner and mosquito repellant machines on ready for us. The rooms were spotless, everything was beautifully decorated and set up. The layout of the villa is great - the open living room works very well, the pool is beautifully lit up at night, the bedroom has excellent decorations. The breakfast was also delicious. And the staff was very, very friendly and helpful.

Overall, a truly great stay. We'll definitely be coming back next time we're in Bali.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nyandrew24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This has been the best accommodation I've had in Bali. Stayed in the 3 bed villa with my family for 7 nights. The villa was perfect for what we wanted. Each bedroom had its own bathroom, very comfy bed and very spacious rooms. The swimming pool is massive and plenty of room for the 7 of us. Breaky was included in the price, not much variety and not the best but order the pizza mie, this was the nicest thing on the menu. Staff are very friendly and helpful, anything that we needed they were more than happy to help. My nephew got bali belly on the third day and they organised a dr to come to our villa Location was good, about 5 mins walk to bintang supermarket where you can get all your supplies and keep in the huge fridge provided in the villa. The beach was about 15 mins walk but lots of taxis driving on Jalan nakula which is the main street close to the villa. Overall a great stay and all of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Planning to come back next year

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Perthboy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.6 km away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#81 of 421 in Seminyak
109 reviews
0.7 km away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#16 of 421 in Seminyak
313 reviews
1.5 km away
New Pondok Sara Villa
New Pondok Sara Villa
#80 of 421 in Seminyak
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#55 of 421 in Seminyak
433 reviews
1.0 km away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#61 of 421 in Seminyak
187 reviews
0.7 km away
HK Villa Bali
HK Villa Bali
#13 of 207 in Kuta
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arman Villas Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arman Villas Seminyak

Address: Jl. Nakula Gang Baik-Baik no. 89, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range: $91 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arman Villas Seminyak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An inspired fusion of Seminyak and Kerobokan spirit, Arman Villas combines tropical island living and metropolitan convenience in soothe and comfortable environment.The style is modern combined with exotic Balinese which blend beautifully in the natural landscape. Simple architecture and well chosen interiors with lush modern comfort. Arman Villas is no exception to this; all its guestrooms and living area carry simply exotic’s distinctive signature.The ultimate indulgence for a couple but with more than enough space to share with family or friends too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arman Villas Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arman Villas Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Arman Villas Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing