We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place in the jungle in Seminyak”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room with all comfort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with all comfort
Balinese staff of 6 Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
58 reviews
Living room with all comfort
Balinese staff of 6
Dining room
Master bathroom
Extra open-air bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 3
Complete Kitchen
Offering at Villa Kelapa temple
Hammock to relax Bali style
The garden and pool at night
Overview Villa Kelapa
Main villa at night
Relax at the pool
Your host with Balinese staff
Carlos : chef of the evening
Java art
Villa Kelapa huge garden
Pool from above
Villa Kelapa @ night
Balinese staff of Villa Kelapa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
WimG_13
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place in the jungle in Seminyak”
Reviewed March 7, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Kelapa is an authentic Balinese marvel in the middle of the crowded architectural jungle of Seminyak, very close to shops and restaurants make it even more interesting. The place is designed in a way that it gives you an opportunity to be with nature as closely as possible, as the bathrooms are out in open. For those who dislike the company of insects, lizards and toads it would be a nightmare as when the sun sets, the place is full of such things as there is a lot of greenery around In the villa complex. We did enjoy living in the nature. The staff was very friendly and coordinating in the best way possible for them. I would recommend the place for those who enjoy living in the natural environment, this villa exactly caters to those, with the benefit of being close to the city life.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Dear Robyn I am sorry that our lovely Villa Kelapa did you meet your 5* star expectations and that that there was no match between the nature setting of Villa Kelapa and you both. I am also sorry we could not work it out properly as you left the villa, without noticing me or the local Manager.
After leaving the property, you threatened me by mail to write the worst review ever, unless you got all your money back. Well i suppose you did a great job in your hate review. Worst received ever. Otherwise I am sorry about it all. I hope you did enjoy the rest of Bali Sincerely Bas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gejoling
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Hard to find.”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A beautiful place.great staf very nice kitchen and garden.We missed the airport picup it took us 2 hours to find the place,no sign at the road side and Google maps you will be sent to on their website shows the wrong location..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
Dear Guest Thank you for your great review. Sorry there was a problem on arrival. We did follow up your advice. We did put up a very large stone ( 2x2 meters) on the road with # 14 on it. We also did fix the google map location so it is accurate now. Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you again Bastiaan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrosebrya...
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Gorgeous garden”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Really enjoyed our stay.
Very friendly staff.
Great food, delious curry waiting for us on our first night.
Very beautiful tropical garden, we walked in on the first night and thought we were in paradise. All our laundry done at n extra expense.
Would recommend anybody to stay.
Quite a long way from the beach, but taxis are so cheap and only 5minutes away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
Thank you for your great review We hope to host you again Bastiaan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShannonR2...
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A disappointment ”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 5 days in August and were sadly disappointed.
With the exception of Carlos (who was wonderful) the staff were at best indifferent to our presence from the moment we arrived. Our passports were not taken for registration. Breakfast was fruit, toast and scrambled eggs - same every day, no choice, nothing else was offered. The welcome dinner was delicious but no further offers to cook for us was made. And the cook leaves early every day. The main villa bedroom and bath were spartan and in need of renovations. The air conditioning did not work for 4 days - despite the manager's assurance each day that it would be fixed. The shower is hand held and there is no hot water. The outdoor bathroom backs a noisy road. The toilet is located under the open stairs to the bedroom so there is no privacy when using the loo. There is no handrail on the perilous stairs to the bedroom- one of our party took a serious fall one morning when the stairs were wet from rainfall.
The location is a long 20-30 minute walk from the beach. The villa is located outside of Seminyak proper, although there are some decent restaurants 5 minutes away.
The grounds are lovely but there are lots of mosquitoes and with the open air environment you have to be comfortable with creepy-crawlers. Not suitable for young children as the villas are spread out.
The owner' reaction to all of this - our fault. We should have done this or that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
Dear Shannon I am sorry the villa did not live up to your expectations.
We did have many happy families with kids here before enjoying the nature and the swimming pool, I am sorry to hear you did fall of the stairway ( which actually does have a handle), We did fix all hot water and airco problems. I am sorry about this all happening during your stay. Hope you still have good memories of Bali Bastiaan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A piece of paradise..........”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

After a long long flight out of Europe we arrived at Den Pasar, Bali late in the evening. The driver from the villa was waiting for us in the arrival hall with our names written on it and a airco VAN took us to the Villa. Very smooth and quick. In the villa the staf was waiting with a welcome drink and after a very short "check in and welcome festivities" we went to our lovely villa and had a shower. The staff was waiting for us for the welcome diner, we had a delicious Indonesian meal with a beer or two and went to bed for a wel deserved sleep.

We spent two weeks at Villa Kelapa with the 3 of us. We were treated like Royalties and felt very spoiled every single day again. Breakfast is a feast every morning again with lots of fresh fruit and what I like very much Indonesian fried rice. JUMMIE!

What attracted me the most was the location. Seminyak is a lovely tourist place but I can imagine that it can be a little to much. The villa is just outside Seminyak but within walking distance to the hustle en bustle. So a perfect combination!

All together we would certainly return to that little place in heaven called Villa Kelapa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José V
1 review
“Incredible place”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What an amazing place to stay. The staff is incredibly friendly, we enjoyed the Indonesian breakfast each morning including fresh fruit and fresh fruit juice.
We also enjoyed the home cooked food by the staff which was at a good price and delicious!

The garden with the swimming pool is a gorgeous and tranquil place.
So lovely to walk into the garden and have a cup of coffee or tea in the morning, or a Bintang after spending the day at the beach.
You instantly feel the relaxed atmosphere with the beautiful plants and the birds surrounding you.
It is situated next to a road but the noise didn't bother us.

From the villa you can easily go to town or to the beach. But also in the surroundings of the villa are nice shops and restaurants.
Staying at the villa all day is also great, just hanging on the relax chairs at the swimming pool either in the sun or the nice shade of the palmtrees.

It's a wonderful place which I would love to go back to!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing