We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, convenient & considerate.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ivory Resort Seminyak
Ranked #77 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable, convenient & considerate.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

I have stayed at the Ivory on numerous occasions, alone and with family and friends. Every stay has more than meet my expectations of comfortable accommodation. Every basic amenity is catered for and the staff are very willing to assist with any request, staff are also very polite,congenial and friendly. The location is ideal as you are just that short taxi ride from fabulous restaurants and retail stores, but out of the hustle and bustle of Seminyak, although Petitenget is getting busier with every visit, it certainly is now the place to eat, drink shop & stay!
The pool is very clean, sun-lounges comfy, wifi connection is excellent, bed very comfy, security very good, not much else I could want or ask for. The Ivory is a small boutique hotel, if you like a swim up bar and lots of interaction of a resort and beach side this may not be the place for you, however for me well I have found my new home away from home in Bali.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hypa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you very much for your review regarding our resort. We really happy that you have enjoying your stay at our resort and having a nice experience. It is really a pleasure for us to hear that. We really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay and We hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard
Kesumawati
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    125
    40
    6
    6
See reviews for
41
143
40
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth , West Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

I was a bit wary after reading some of the reviews but all had been booked, as we were with a Family group of 16. However, it was good to be surprised that it was better than expected. The common pool is just lovely and it , the walkways and buildings are surrounded by lush and well kept tropical vegetation. The Lobby is small but has lovely seating and our drivers were able to wait there for us and we for them. One evening, when the restaurant we wanted was a little too far to walk and some of the family were out or eating in-room, we were offered a ride in the small Ivory bus. The de luxe rooms have all the facilities but not a great deal of space inside the bed area . However it also has an outside lounging area .I think I would go for the junior suite next time.
In contrast, the villa was really two villas and my daughter and her husband and two children were invited to share the second one by her brother,his wife and two children.They both had large seating areas inside as well as plenty of extra facilities. The larger one had even 2 bathrooms and an extra lounge. They also had a private pool which all the family was able to enjoy.
The other son had a family unit and that was also spacious with everything one might need.
Breakfast was at Flapjacks,on site. It was not extensive but good enough to vary it from day to day and one could eat at one's own expense off the menu. Similarly they catered for room service.There were enough restaurants within walking distance, some were really quality. Others were just a short taxi ride away
The bathrooms were a little lacking in that some of the corners and grouting needed more scrubbing , bleaching or whitening as was the basin surround and the water did not drain away. Maybe it is because the job is done by boys not women? A problem with hot water was seen to and fixed by the next day. However, it was not bad enough that we would refuse to shower in the room. The room itself was kept clean and tidy and sprayed each evening.
We found the staff co-operative and obliging , similarly the Flapjacks staff. They always said good morning and greeted us each time we returned. They preferred not to change money and offered a terrible rate but a good money changer is just around the corner.
There are no shops, except 2 convenience stores,nearby but at the cost of less than $2.00 one can get to shops and markets in Seminyak and it is not expensive to drive into Kuta or Terban or any other areas. If you aare fit aand can cope with the heat,it is possible to walk to a lot of the places but there are no footpaths so it is not a comfortable walk. Something the Government needs to improve.
We were lucky as we had 3 cars available most days from the Raceng, Allied Travel, office.Ask me for his number, he is invaluable and a great guy.
Thanks also to the Ivory staff for a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Go for the Junior suites or family room or , room for 8 at least in the villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omacarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Ivory Resort Seminyak, Bali.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered.

It is indeed very encouraging for us to receive your feedback regarding the attentive and warm service extended to you by my team.

We would like to thank you for having stayed with us and look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you back again to The Ivory Resort Seminyak, Bali in the near future.


With kind regards,
Kesumawati
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

Pleasant stay at the Ivory Hotel and booked a Deluxe room last-minute so got a huge discount off the going rate. Stay here if you wish to be out of the main busy areas of Seminyak (which are only about $1.50 in a taxi to get too) and want a quiet non-intrusive stay.

The pool area is nice and always quiet. There is a facility to order food and drinks by the pool and towels are provided. The room I stayed in was clean, tidied daily and bed turned down each night. TV with loads of channels and the courtyard area off each room with day bed is a nice to sit and relax without having to be locked away in your room. Free wifi throughout the hotel and a free massage voucher was a nice surprise!

Room Tip: Don't even bother with the free breakfast at FlapJacks, it is horrible and tasteless. Head into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
Dear My Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Ivory Resort, Bali.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered.
We also thank you for your comments regarding the quality of breakfast was not entirely satisfactory. We will certainly look into the matter and action will be taken to meet all our guests’ needs.

We would like to thank you for having stayed with us and look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you back again to Ivory Resort ,Bali in the near future.

Your sincerely
Kesumawati
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neu-Isenburg, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Had a one night stay in the ivory resort. Location not directly at the beach. Thats the only minus. Got a welcome cocktail. Room was okay and clean. Had breakfast included which was served in the flapjacks in front of the hotel. Was okay. I can recommend the spa in the hotel. Was good with fair prices.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eki83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, 13 November 2011
Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you very nuch for your staying with us recently.
Nothing could make us happier than knowing that our guest have had memorable stay with us

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future

Your sincerely
Kesumawati
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberwell, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

I stayed at this resort just at the end of October. Also happened to have the same room as back in May, number 102! =)
Again the porter service was good. Checkin was just ok.

Ivory NEEDS to pay attention to their bathrooms. The same funny smell was still there, and I still think it's from the drainage system. Upon entering the room, there was an obvious room spray scent, which was used to mask the bathroom's funny smell.
The shower area itself needs better cleaning - some moldy-looking stuff around the grouting isn't a good look...
The room service was very good, very accommodating with my requests for bowls, etc.
Bed was lovely and clean, no probs at all. Complimentary water bottles were nice though not good for all the plastic generated.

And for this stay, a nice touch with the fresh apples provided on the living room table! =)

What made me give this visit only 3 stars was the receptionist and the checkout. For my first stay back in May this year, the checkout was efficient and pleasant.

This time it wasn't. The receptionist woman (who couldn't be bothered - I wish I'd written down her name!) told us to stay put while someone gave the room we stayed in a once-over. WTF...??? First, she didn't even ask/notify us nicely. Second, when I asked why the change in policy, she didn't answer.
Third, we weren't even informed of this new checkout procedure upon arrival.
I found it insulting. I've NEVER stayed anywhere in my whole life where they check your recently-vacated room as you check out, and I've stayed in places from no star to five stars. What, like I'm gonna steal their drinking glasses?? Or the linen?? When I tried telling her that this didn't happen with my previous visit, again, she couldn't care less. Which made it even worse.
As the first point of call Ivory needs to put someone with *good* manners and customer service.


For this reason alone I'm seriously considering not staying at the Ivory ever again, and will be telling my friends and family about it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5RedJays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, 13 November 2011
Dear Ivory Guest,

Thank you very much for your staying with us recently as well as your review regarding our property.
It would be a very good feedback for us to improve our services and facilities to be better and better in the future

We are looking forward to having another chance to serve you even better in the future

Thank you

Your sincerely
Kesumawati
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Water service is useless , after running the Water shower goes warm , cold , very hot and repeats the cycle annoying. Massage at the SPA was suprisingly good. Has a takeaway restaurant at front cooking almost everything. Hard to walk from here best to get cab or hire bike. ATM, convenience stores and mobile phone shop close by and other good restaurants. Not bad for the price. Could be great.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UpDownUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Dear Valued Ivory Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Ivory Resort Seminyak, Bali. Your constructive feedback is important to improve our services and facilities.

Our sincere apology for the inconvenience it has caused to you.

Again, thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to Ivory Resort Seminyak, Bali in the near future.



With kind regards,
Kesumawati
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

If you are after somewhere small and quiet and don't mind being a little bit out of town it is great, $4.00 taxis to town are really not a drama. The staff are gorgeous, a nice little private area to read, a quiet pool with a handful of users. The bathroom could have been kept cleaner but overall what I was looking for.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scooby061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.2 km away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
1.8 km away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#79 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
1.9 km away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#37 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Swiss-Belhotel Petitenget
Swiss-Belhotel Petitenget
#59 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
2.1 km away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#69 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.9 km away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#76 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivory Resort Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivory Resort Seminyak

Property: Ivory Resort Seminyak
Address: Jln. Raya Petitenget 35, Banjar Umasari, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivory Resort Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ivory Resort Seminyak located in Seminyak area, Bali's most fashionable district, just 25 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International airport, The center of gourmet cafes, street restaurant & bars, home wares and fashion stores where an international mix of celebrities and cosmopolitan jet setter flock of shop, dine and party. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ivory Resort Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivory Resort Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Ivory Resort Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing