We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,170)
Filter reviews
2,170 results
Traveller rating
1,193
792
138
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,193
792
138
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstowel origamibistro batu kalieat streetthe main streetgolf buggiesdeluxe roompoolside roomsmaller poolpool barfree upgrademain poolfantastic locationyour doorstephousekeeping staffcentral locationbuffet breakfaststayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 2,170 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2018

Good location in the middle of Seminyak, breakfast is great, rooms clean, reasonably prices and reception very helpful. Only negative is that the pool food is pretty average which is annoying if you just want to get a bite to eat whilst lazing by the pool, however this is still our go to resort in Seminyak.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back of the hotel are less noisy
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Dear Alisha,

Warmest greetings from Amadea, a peaceful oasis in Seminyak.

Thank you very much for staying with us and providing great review here. I am very pleased to read that you had great time all over. I will follow up with our food and beverage team concerning the meal served by the pool for improvement. Thank you for the feedback.

See you again next time, I would suggest you to check out our villa with private pool.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018

I stayed here with my family before my wedding (where we stayed at Pandawa) and it was great! The service was fantastic with the staff always quick to assist you. The pools they had were clean and right near the bar. They had beach towels readily available for guests too.
What I loved about this place was that it was located in what seemed like a nice quiet area but it was on the main strip of Seminyak restaurants. The buggies are there to take you from the driveway off the main street and drive you a short distance down into the main resort area so you get the best of both worlds.
I loved the buffet breakfast which was at the restaurant located on the main strip. It was delicious and my whole family enjoyed staying here.
During the day we could easily go for a walk to grab a bite to eat or shop at the stores.. and at night we could easily go to all the bars and clubs and walk right back to our rooms with no hassle.
Overall, i would definitely recommend this place to stay at whilst in Seminyak.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marymC8318OF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Dear MaryMC8318OF,

A very happy greetings from all of us at Amadea. Happy Wedding!

Thank you for making the great review and for choosing to stay with us before your important day in Bali. We are pleased that you had great time during your stay at Amadea. I agree with you that the location and fantastic service from the staff is an absolute plus. I am proud to be part of this team.

We wish you the very best in the new chapter of your life and hope to see you again next time.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

This has been the perfect end to the best hotel. We were looking for a hotel in the middle of all the restaurants and so great shopping. We found it! The hotel is a little back off the Main Street, so you didn’t hear all the noise but you were only less than 400 mtrs away. The staff were amazing, super friendly and remembered all our names! Rooms - we have a 2 bedroom villa in the hotel section - great! It was a roof top villa - just perfect for us. Can’t wait to go back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank kearney2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Dear Kearney2016,

Warmest greetings from the peaceful oasis in Seminyak.

Thank you for providing this excellent review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us very much.

Wish you a great day ahead, all of us are waiting for your return soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for xmas and New Year with our elderly parents in a 2 bedroom villa. Villa was great, no complaints. All staff are wonderful and very accommodating, villas are cleaned twice a day. Breakfast was good, great location. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kazza_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Dear Karen V,

Warmest greetings from all of us here at Amadea.

We thank you very much for staying with us during Christmas, we love to read that your parents and you had wonderful time throughout your stay.

Please feel free to reach us out for any assistance you may need, see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

i am stay here for 2 day of my honeymoon in seminyak....best location(near eat street) good brrakfast nd very good service nd welcoming receptionist....visit again.....i got upgraded room from superior to deluxe,which was the part n

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sourabh5140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Dear Sourabh5140,

Warmest greetings from all of us here at Amadea.

It is always delighting to receive such nice review as yours especially from those guests having their special moment. We trust that you had a wonderful honeymoon trip in Bali and Amadea.

Thank you for staying with us and for this great review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews