We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #33 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2018

I stayed there from 30 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018. The hotel is located in the middle of all the happenings, i.e.; coffee places, restaurants, boutiques, bars, etc. All of the staffs were super friendly and nice. Although it was very busy during the time I visited, everyone was still very caring. And don't miss the towel display that the housekeepers prepare for you. It is full of surprises :)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dutchesscathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear dutchesscathy,

Warmest greetings from Amadea, member of Prime Plaza Hotels and Resort.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. I am very excited to read your kind review that you had great time throughout your stay during busy year end period.

We look forward to your return visit very soon.

Have a great day!

Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,017)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 2,017 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2018

Good location in the middle of Seminyak, breakfast is great, rooms clean, reasonably prices and reception very helpful. Only negative is that the pool food is pretty average which is annoying if you just want to get a bite to eat whilst lazing by the pool, however this is still our go to resort in Seminyak.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back of the hotel are less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Alisha,

Warmest greetings from Amadea, a peaceful oasis in Seminyak.

Thank you very much for staying with us and providing great review here. I am very pleased to read that you had great time all over. I will follow up with our food and beverage team concerning the meal served by the pool for improvement. Thank you for the feedback.

See you again next time, I would suggest you to check out our villa with private pool.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

I stayed here with my family before my wedding (where we stayed at Pandawa) and it was great! The service was fantastic with the staff always quick to assist you. The pools they had were clean and right near the bar. They had beach towels readily available for guests too.
What I loved about this place was that it was located in what seemed like a nice quiet area but it was on the main strip of Seminyak restaurants. The buggies are there to take you from the driveway off the main street and drive you a short distance down into the main resort area so you get the best of both worlds.
I loved the buffet breakfast which was at the restaurant located on the main strip. It was delicious and my whole family enjoyed staying here.
During the day we could easily go for a walk to grab a bite to eat or shop at the stores.. and at night we could easily go to all the bars and clubs and walk right back to our rooms with no hassle.
Overall, i would definitely recommend this place to stay at whilst in Seminyak.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marymC8318OF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MaryMC8318OF,

A very happy greetings from all of us at Amadea. Happy Wedding!

Thank you for making the great review and for choosing to stay with us before your important day in Bali. We are pleased that you had great time during your stay at Amadea. I agree with you that the location and fantastic service from the staff is an absolute plus. I am proud to be part of this team.

We wish you the very best in the new chapter of your life and hope to see you again next time.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

This has been the perfect end to the best hotel. We were looking for a hotel in the middle of all the restaurants and so great shopping. We found it! The hotel is a little back off the Main Street, so you didn’t hear all the noise but you were only less than 400 mtrs away. The staff were amazing, super friendly and remembered all our names! Rooms - we have a 2 bedroom villa in the hotel section - great! It was a roof top villa - just perfect for us. Can’t wait to go back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank kearney2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kearney2016,

Warmest greetings from the peaceful oasis in Seminyak.

Thank you for providing this excellent review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us very much.

Wish you a great day ahead, all of us are waiting for your return soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for xmas and New Year with our elderly parents in a 2 bedroom villa. Villa was great, no complaints. All staff are wonderful and very accommodating, villas are cleaned twice a day. Breakfast was good, great location. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kazza_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Karen V,

Warmest greetings from all of us here at Amadea.

We thank you very much for staying with us during Christmas, we love to read that your parents and you had wonderful time throughout your stay.

Please feel free to reach us out for any assistance you may need, see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

i am stay here for 2 day of my honeymoon in seminyak....best location(near eat street) good brrakfast nd very good service nd welcoming receptionist....visit again.....i got upgraded room from superior to deluxe,which was the part n

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sourabh5140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sourabh5140,

Warmest greetings from all of us here at Amadea.

It is always delighting to receive such nice review as yours especially from those guests having their special moment. We trust that you had a wonderful honeymoon trip in Bali and Amadea.

Thank you for staying with us and for this great review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at the Amadea. The rooms are becoming a little tired and are probably due for an update soon.
The location is excellent- right amongst it all. The buffet breakfast could do with some improvement but certainly not a deal breaker. We would stay again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sophie P,

Thank you for your return visit, I am happy to read that you had great time again.

I fully agree with you. Although we try our best to keep the property well maintained, the sign of age is visible. For sure we will plan an update. This year the villa will receive cosmetic update, hopefully next year is for the room.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 km away
IZE Seminyak
IZE Seminyak
#51 of 149 in Seminyak
1,050 reviews
1.2 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#31 of 149 in Seminyak
686 reviews
0.6 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#27 of 149 in Seminyak
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#41 of 149 in Seminyak
1,355 reviews
0.7 km away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $85 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing