We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,222)
Filter reviews
2,222 results
Traveller rating
1,221
812
140
32
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,221
812
140
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews towel origami eat street bistro batu kali the main street golf buggies deluxe room poolside room smaller pool pool bar free upgrade main pool fantastic location your doorstep central location housekeeping staff buffet breakfast stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,222 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you Amadea for a great week. The grounds are an oasis & very well manicured. The pools are lovely & most rooms overlook them from their balconies. Our stay in one of the apartments included breakfast, a dinner & massages. Very convenient location on "Eat Street" in the centre of Seminyak but very quiet as the main accommodation is quite set back from the main street.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SusanneP833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Susanne P,

Warmest greetings from Amadea!

Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home during your week long holiday in Bali recently. I am so pleased to read you had wonderful experience throughout your stay and take benefits of our great location right on Seminyak's famous eat street.

We hope to see you again in the near future, in the mean time please feel free to reach us out for any assistance.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was our 5th stay in Bali but the first in Seminyak & were totally pleased with the resort, staff, service & buildings. For being on "Eat Street" the quietness within the resort was wonderful, but being in the centre of everything in Seminyak when you walk out front was a total bonus. By booking early we got a good price on an apartment which was same price as a hotel style room in a similar 4* hotel in Kuta, so pricewise & sizewise we were better off at Amadea. It was definitely the right decision. The grounds are meticulously kept creating a very pleasant surrounding. Breakfast was included in our stay plus dinner one night & some massages. Thanks Amadea for a lovely stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sunshine101530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sunshine101530,

Warmest greetings from all of us at Amadea!

Thank you for staying with us recently and for your excellent rating. I am very happy that our team here delivered their best service throughout your stay.

We all looking forward to your return in the near future. Feel free to contact us directly should you need any assistance.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Amadea Resort is a nice and modern hotel in the middle of Seminyak. The hotel itself is about 100 meters from the busy road so it is quiet and relaxing.
The staff at the hotel is fantastic - always smiling and friendly and ready to help with all your requests. We booked a car and driver to go to the north side of Bali through the hotel. We had a great trip and the price of 800.000 rupies for more than 10 hours was very resonable (entrance fees to temples and waterfalls was not included).
The pool and pool area is very nice and the surroundings and rooms are extremely clean and well kept.
Breakfast is very good with a large buffet. There is a big selection of western and asian food.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenskorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jenskorr,

Warmest greetings from Amadea!

Thank you for staying with us recently and for making this very kind review. I am happy to read that you had wonderful time and love the great hospitality from the staff and took benefits from our ideal location.

Please feel free to contact us directly should we can be of any assistance.

See you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

We booked a trip here back in april with the only stipulation being that it have disabled access.

On arriving at 3am Australian time we get to our room to find a step / lip to get in and a shower inside a bath.

We needed sleep so just thought we could get the misunderstanding sorted in the morning. (How wrong we were)

Three days later we are still in the same room and have the hotel blaming Flightcentre, FC blaming the hotel and are getting nowhere.

We have been told that today we can move to a different room with a walk in shower which is unfortunately now up two steps to get in!

I went to speak with the Manager for today and was told they don’t accomodate to disabled people.

We are heavily disappointed in the hotel and their staff and unfortunately do not have many positives to say about the experience.

We also had a large dead cockroach in our room on arrival and a sink that didn’t drain but we appreciate that for Bali. The roach I disposed of but the sink I was told we weren’t using correctly (that old chestnut!) either way now it’s fixed it still drains very slowly.

I think I needs to be put down to a bad experience with a hotel that just isn’t up to the standards it so strongly wants to be.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GordonM1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. GordonM1409,

Warmest greetings from Amadea, a peaceful oasis in Seminyak.

First of all please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you had during your stay at Amadea recently especially with the non existence of room for person with disability. In fact we do not have any disable room in the resort and we never advertise as such and all our travel agent partners are fully aware of it. However if we do have guest with disability we will do our best to accommodate with all due respect. I am sorry that you had the feeling that we do not accommodate disable guest, perhaps due to language barrier and lack of expression from our staff which is unintentional.

I am happy that you finally get the room with walk in shower although it has steps to get into the room itself. And at last we and Flight Centre finally able to arrange desired room at other hotel for you and only charge you the actual nights you were staying.

Once again I apologize for the inconvenience and wish you an enjoyable holiday in Bali.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018

This is our 3RD visit to the Amadea,stayed in a 2 bedroom villa which slept 6 very easy.Its more like a 3 Bedroom,once again the staff 5 stars.You can't beat the location for being so close to all the good restaurants.The Villas are very clean and the pool is huge. I can highly recommend the Amadea for your next stay in bali, book direct with the Amadea Thankyou once again for making our 11 nights great.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Charlie X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Charlie X,

Thank you staying with us again and again. I love to read you review that you had great time again with us. Thanks for book us directly as there are many additional benefits offered when you book direct.

See you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews