We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Colony Hotel Bali
Nearby Hotels
US$361
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$378/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)
US$341
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samaya Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$560
US$407
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$478/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/05
US$160
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$583
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/05
US$86
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
381
92
8
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
92
8
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea circusjunior suitecolonial stylebeautiful boutique hotella lucciolaseminyak squaresmall hotelmotel mexicolawalking distancecentral poolpotato headlarge balconygreat showerthe breakfast areatucked awayrooms are lovelygreat massage
Filter
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 488 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2012

A friend and I went to stay at the Colony for a few days over her birthday last week and we had the most brilliant time. It's located excellently, very close to good food places and both Potato Head and Ku de Ta, but slightly set back from the road and far enough from the shopping hub of Seminyak to feel like a real retreat. Aesthetically it's gorgeous and last but not least the staff are totally fab. This isn't uncommon praise in Bali, but on this occasion both staff and owners stood out as being genuinely nice, fun, good humoured, happily helpful people. Thanks to them for making our stay a great one and I look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JujuP261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I end up staying at the Colony hotel since it was a last minute reservation and most of the nice hotel in Seminyak were full. I must say Wow! I didn't know what to expect from that hotel but from the welcoming at the cosi reception to the white layout of the place, I knew it will be a nice stay.

This boutique hotel consists of 26 rooms with a pool in the center that is enough to cool off and swimming too.

I stayed in the room 25 close from the reception, breakfast area and I was scare that it might be noisy but it wasn't.

The room is spacious enough, very cleaned, I didnt spend much time in the room, but the layout was well organized with a desk a small sofa, television, and i like the bathroom, with nice shower and hot water.

The staff is very friendly, and helpful.

The breakfast by the pool is awesome, they propose to complete a document for your breakfast with classic options, juice coffee tea danish toast , american breakfast, asian breakfast.

The location is unique in the heart of seminyak 15 minutes of KDTA and Potato Head.

During our stay my went to eat at Sardines, Mama San and Potato Head that are nice places to hang out.

I had the sunset at the bar of Semaya hotel which is located just on the other side of the street from the colony.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casastyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2012

"Only 20 rooms and no under 16s allowed. Sounds like a swingers hotel." the girlfriend joked.
But that got me thinking, what if it was? My beautiful, tanned, slim girlfriend would doubtless be the pick of the bunch, but with my pale, pasty English skin and awkward demeanour I'd be lucky to get chosen at all. Fortunately for me, The Colony Hotel isn't a swingers joint, but a great little boutique hotel instead.

The reception is small and modest, but the friendly staff immediately make you feel welcome and provide a very welcome cool watermelon juice.

The 20, Colonial style rooms are all based around a central, 16 metre pool just big enough for swimming, but better for simply cooling off in.

Our room, the 'Deluxe' room was a cool oasis away from the heat outside. A decent size, with lots of cooling white and tiled floors. Spotlessly clean with an extremely comfy, luxurious, crisp white sheeted bed, so large I actually lost the girlfriend on more than one occasion. The bathroom too, was a generous size, with a great shower and big fluffy white towels, only slightly whiter than me.

The impressive breakfast at the dainty poolside bar is pretty good value for money. You choose from a selection of: juices, tea or coffee, fresh fruit, toast or pastries, and a decent cooked breakfast from the ever smiling chef.

In fact, all the staff all staff are lovely. Very friendly, obliging, sweet and always smiling.

Whilst the hotel itself is not directly on the beach, it is literally across the road from it.

This really is a very nice, very quiet and relaxing boutique hotel. I'd definitely stay here again and would throughly recommend it, whether you're a swinger or not.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Ivor_Ploughmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2011

The Colony hotel is located in the heart of Seminyak, only 10 minutes walk away from the infamous Ku De Ta.

It's brand new so everything is pristine white and so clean! The bedrooms have a homely feel and are clean and comfortable. Such good Value for the price!

I think it would be perfect to rent out with a bunch of friends; it's a small intimate hotel, so if you rent out a few rooms, it would feel like you had the whole place to yourself.

Sea Circus Restaurant is right next door to the hotel and is perfect for cheap lunches and dinners when you don't feel like going out.

The service was amazing, everyone always has a big smile on their face and I appreciate The Colony's efforts in supporting Charity over the Christmas Season, asking for donations for The Bali Kids Foundation.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mibby_mobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2011

I recently spent 4 weeks at the Colony while I was working in Bali. I couldnt have asked for a better place to stay. From the wonderfully cold fridges in the room, nothing beats a nice cold champagne or beer after a day out working in the hot sun !!! To the fantastic breakfast and lunches by the pool. The chicken and coleslaw sandwiches are to die for ! Fast and reliable wifi - free. Jari Menari coming to the hotel to massage - the best massages in Bali come to you. The beautiful new and clean rooms with fantastic bathroom ameneties , and the wonderful staff who go out of there way to help you. All this with probably the best location on the Island, right in between the best restaurants and shopping. Regardless if I am working or on Holiday I will never stay anywhere else. The Colony is now my home away from home.

Room Tip: The Junior suites have either an outside balcony or an inside lounge sitting area for those that prefer air conditioning or need to work
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Relle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews