We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Carpet Champagne Bar

Red Carpet Champagne Bar
Ranked #68 of 480 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, Asian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Without a doubt, Red Carpet Champagnebar is among the favorite drinking spots and social hangouts of countless local expats and returning visitors to Bali - and for good reason... Located in the heart of Seminyak on the bustling Jalan Laksmana, a steady flow of foot-traffic and buzzing of word-of-mouth has kept the place thriving since it's opening six years ago - and turned it into something of a Seminyak icon. The bar can proudly announce to be home to Indonesia's largest Champagne collection. A generous selection of wines, spirits, and unique cocktails also fill the drinks menu and free canape's are brought around throughout the night to whet your appetite. The music library here contains a wide variety of familiar, feel-good 70s, 80s, and 90s hits - and all delivered complete with the original music videos on screens spread over the venue. Whether you're looking for some real treatment or just an exceptionally great place to kick back for a few drinks in a wonderful environment, there may be no better option in Seminyak for your next night out than Red Carpet Champagnebar...
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Great place to hang out of an evening! Most happening place in Semanyak by miles and deservedly so. Great atmosphere. Great drinks. Great people watching.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Since0Seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    234
    68
    23
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
western australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A must go for at least one night in bali”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

What can i say about this place except it is a must every time i go to Bali.
Our one treat every time i go to Bali is to have at least one night at the Red Carpet.
The staff are just great and the people you meet are fantastic, a good place to meet people and have a great time.
i recently took my family to the Red Carpet and we ended up spending 5 hours there.
Staff kept bring taste plates around for us to try and every one of them was fantastic.
the atmosphere here is always alive.
Its great to sit back with great food cold drinks and watch every one go by.
When you have had enough you walk out the front and staff flag down a taxi for you.
I believe this is a must do for any one who wants to spoil them self whilst in Bali.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ados067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just go and try it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We go to the Champagne Bar every few days sometimes for a meal, sometimes just for a drink. Novel, friendly, and great atmosphere. Never had a dud snack or meal, In fact the kitchen produces some great meals for its size! Ladies will be pleased to know toilets are always spotless :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We love our red carpet moment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

We love everything about red carpet champagne bar! We were here for predinner drink on our first night in seminyak and decided to do another red carpet moment the following night after our dinner cos of the happening atmosphere, warm & attentive staffs, good food and fabulous crowd! It's not only a must-do but a re-do if ur in the island ;)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Choix_du_Li_Sze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Mixed review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

We went to the bar four times for cocktails, the first three times were fantastic efficient staff and great drinks. The forth time we visited on the 15th May it was hard to get the attention of the staff. The young lass spilt a cocktail over the table in front of my husband - which accidents happen thats okay but instead of hurrying to cleanup she went accross to the bar had a chat and a laugh then came back with a cloth big enough not to clean anything then never came back with a damp cloth to clean the table. We got a replacement cocktail but they tasted like water.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary1962perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Carpet Champagne Bar also viewed

 

Been to Red Carpet Champagne Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing