We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Expectation Amazing Revelation :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maca Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maca Villas & Spa
Ranked #21 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Expectation Amazing Revelation :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

As can be seen from the internet the Villa looks great. indeed, we love it: bedroom, bathroom, digital entertaiment, family room, and ofcourse the service from the staffs

We (me, wife & our son) went there in late of March 2012. We love it instantly, we love the environment, the layout design of the villa

There was a bit of problem with the wifi, but the management response quickly about it and gave great solution

Overall we're very satisfied with Maca Villas, highly recommeded & definitely will come back

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OmarSyahdarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    79
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
55
313
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Seminyak is so full of villas it's hard to imagine which one you might choose but after researching a little, Maca seemed to come up trumps on paper........& trumps it was. The villas, food, service & extraordinary staff dedication were a delight. We have stayed in many accomodation 'hot spots' and have been a bit picky in the end, a little old, a little bit over-rated but you'll find none of that going on at Maca ! The unit and pool were private, quiet, immaculatly clean and very up to date, decor very appealing - a haven to come back too after a hard day in down town Seminyak ! We wanted for nothing and what we saw on line, we got. Bed was devine too and a king size. Food and coffee a bonus - GREAT coffee actually and well worth staying around a night or 2 to eat in the restaurant albeit there are so many to choose from in Seminyak. Personal service second to none. Congratualtions Maca - you did an outstanding job in a destination so full of accomodation options it drives you crazy just thinking about them !!! Loved everything. xx

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sandi and David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ika D, Director of Sales at Maca Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking your time to write review about our resort. I Agreed there are plenty of accommodation in our destination hoosing Maca Villas & Spa. It was wonderful to have both of you at our resort and we hope to have another privilage to welcome you again very soon. Wishing you both a beautiful Sunday. Our warmest regards from the team of Maca Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We were staying at another hotel which was a disaster so decided to move on our 4th day. We had looked at the Maca Villas prior to leaving Australia so we decided to go and check it out once I had determined they had immediate availability. As soon as the taxi pulled up at reception our door was opened by a staff member and we were escorted up to the reception area. We told them of our dilemma and they offered to show us one of the villas. A butler arrived at reception and took us to villa 21, as soon as we walked through the timber door we looked at each other and said this is what we are looking for, we are sorry that we didn't have the full 8 nights rather than the 4 nights let before we flew home. I have to agree with comments made by other reviewer. The photos are spot on when showing the villas, we had breezes throughout the day and not bities except for one at dusk one evening. The staff were unbelievable and nothing was a problem for them. They offered to take us to any location around the Seminyak area and we utilised the shuttle service on one occasion. We had plans to eat out each night but after experiencing Mase on the first day we didn't venture any further. Great food, great service and reasonable prices for a high standard of food. Would we return....Can't wait and we will be recommending it to family and friends wanting to visit Bali. After a shaky start in another hotel, thanks to Maca Villas our holiday turned out to be exactly what we wanted

Room Tip: Any villa will provide you with peace and tranqulity. If you are a smoker go for a deluxe one bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ika D, Director of Sales at Maca Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your time to provide review about our resort. All of us here were delighted to
have you as our guest at Maca Villas & Spa Seminyak and hope the remainder of your trip to Bali was most enjoyable. Our entire staff looks forward with great pleasure to having you with us again very soon.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendari, Indonesia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

stayed for 2 nights .. very clean and silent as i wished before . love the tosca color , the staff very nice and everything was perfect as i need .

Room Tip: ask the staff ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruffiole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

A friend of our's recomended Maca Villas.We looked at the photo's and thought yup let's stay here,so we booked it through Agoda. Wow where do I Start. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by the friendliest staff and and the look of the villas looked Amazing. 10 day's of pure bliss with my wife and 15 month little girl. We stayed in a 1 bedroom deluxe pool villa which was perfect. I loved how there were sliding doors that could be locked. Many villa's in Bali have the outdoor living area with a pool so you constantly have to watch the kids. (Another reason why we chose Maca Villas). The food is great and breakfast every morning was a great start to the day. They do really good coffee's too:)
It's positioned perfectly in seminyak vey close to all the restaurants and bars but far enough where you cant hear them.
We do Bali maybe 2x's a year and always stay somewhere different, but I'll definately come back to Maca villas.
Terimakasi
:)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kemal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ika D, Director of Sales at Maca Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Kemal,

Glad to know that you had a blissful holiday with us and all of us here are missing baby Harper already especially our restaurant team. We hope that you give us the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again to Maca Villas & Spa Seminyak.

Warmest regards from Maca Villas team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

I stayed at Maca Villas in November last year where my visit was unfortunately marred by an unsavoury incident. It happened while the GM, Thomas Walter, was overseas and despite his best efforts when he returned, the issue remained unresolved. I thought this was the end of the story until out of the blue, Thomas contacted me and offered me the deal of a lifetime to stay at Maca Villas again. Of course, I needed little encouragement. The plush design of the villas, the fabulous mod cons, romantic setting and superlative staff meant I didn’t need much arm twisting.

Fortunately for me, I was heading back to Bali in January so I took him up on the offer. Thomas runs a great operation. The villas are heavenly. They’re brand spanking new and are self-contained meaning you don’t need to leave the comfort of your unit. And if you do, the restaurant is amazing, offering up high quality meals at a fraction of what it would cost back home. I still dream about the marinated ribs and salt and pepper squid! My family and I were very impressed with the place, and even more impressed with the GM. Thomas took time out of his busy day to check up on us and even met us for a coffee - and let me tell you, it was the best of cup of coffee I’ve had in a long while. A skilled barista set up what looked like a high school science prop with elongated test tubes and a bunsen burner. Whatever he did, it produced the smoothest cup of coffee I have ever had. Try it, you won’t be disappointed.

All up, this is a fantastic hotel managed by a fantastic GM. Thank you Thomas you really made mine and family’s holiday a special one.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lunarboogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We booked Maca Villas through Agoda and after checking the reviews on Trip Advisor....you always wonder what you will find when you arrive.

We took a prepaid taxi from the airport for 70K RP. From the moment the taxi pulled up in front of Maca Villas we knew that we had picked our accommodation well. A handy tip to help the taxi locate Maca is to say near Villa Lumbung (it is across the road).

All the staff from those in reception, to the butlers, those in the restaurant, and even the gardeners always greeted us with a smile......no request was too much trouble for them to accommodate. Many of them spoke excellent English which is a credit to them in a country where English is not the main language.

We had a pool villa No. 21, near the rear of the complex. The paths to the Villas are surrounded by lush, perfectly manicured gardens, with ponds filled with fish along the way. When we were shown to our Villa, I realised that it looked exactly like the photos on the website. Each Villa is it's own private oasis, surrounded by high walls. You walk through the main gate into the courtyard area with the daybed, pool and fountain. The gentle noise of the water running down the rock wall fountain was very soothing. The water in the pool was clean & very inviting. When the main gate was shut you are away from the rest of the resort and guests....it was so peaceful.

The Villa had a combined kitchenette, dining and lounge area with floor to ceiling doors that fully opened up to make it an indoor/outdoor area. There is a sink with a bar sized fridge along with tea and coffee making facilities.

Just after we arrived in our Villa we were greeted with a delicious mocktail similar to a Mojito...so cool and refreshing....a great touch! The butler showed us through the Villa and pointed out how to use the various pieces of equipment such as TV, aircon, fans etc.

The bedroom has a very comfortable king sized bed and flat screen TV. The floor to ceiling doors that open right up, allow you to get straight into the pool from the bedroom. The curtains were full block out making sleeping in easy! There was no where really to put your suitcases apart from on the floor, but that was a minor inconvenience. There is plenty of drawers and hanging place for clothing.

The bathroom is huge with great quality toiletry supplies, which were replenished daily when used. There were plenty of towels but my partner thought that slightly larger towels would have been nicer.

The Bose i Pod docking station in the lounge area is a nice touch, although it is a bit difficult to hear the music in the bedroom area without having the volume cranked right up.

The reverse cycle aircons and ceiling fans in the bedroom and lounge areas were very effective at cooling both areas.

There was always an abundant supply of bottled water that was replenished each time the Villa was serviced (at least twice a day).

Breakfast was amazing....we had a choice of eating in the restaurant or our Villa. There was plenty of choices e.g. fresh juices, fresh fruit, yoghurt, eggs cooked any way you like, pancakes, toast, croissants, french toast etc along with plunger coffee, tea or hot chocolate. There were also Asian style choices. As I previously mentioned, the staff in the restaurant at breakfast time were great. They were courteous, helpful & willing to make changes to standard items on the menu. There all made the effort to chat with us in English - which we certainly admired and appreciated.

The shuttle was more flexible than three times a day. The car was modern with air conditioning and seat belts. We were able to be dropped mostly anywhere in the local area.....such as Bintang Supermarket and Potato Head.

There were two large umbrellas in the Villa as well as plenty at reception which was handy for any rain showers (we were there in the wet season).

The Villas are located in easy walking distance of plenty of restaurants such as Sarong (about 10mins) or Potato Head (about 15 mins). Of course there are plenty of taxis or other transport around if you don't want to walk. The Villa had a torch, but we bought our own from home which was handy as the road approaching Maca Villas is poorly lit with plenty of pot holes....but was easy to navigate with a torch.

We loved our stay at Maca Villas and would be more than happy to stay there again or recommend it to our family & friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MemRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
1.2 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.7 km away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#13 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
1.0 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#26 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,021 reviews
1.8 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maca Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maca Villas & Spa

Property: Maca Villas & Spa
Address: Jalan Lebak Sari No.7 | Petitenget, Seminyak 80119, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Maca Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical sanctuary for the sense’s featuring true luxury facilities and first-class guest services. Offering 23 One-bedrooms villas and 2 two-bedrooms villas designed for travelers who desire the utmost in privacy whilst also being just minutes away from the beach and the myriad of fine dining restaurants and nightlife venues that has made Seminyak world famous ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Maca Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maca Villas Hotel Seminyak
Maca Villas And Spa
Maca Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing