We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$377
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$258
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Paasha Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$375
US$345
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$329
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$678
US$499
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,047 results
Traveller rating
198
423
290
79
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
423
290
79
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfave hotelprimera hotelfacing the streetclean hotelsmall poolminute walk to the beachbuffet breakfastrestaurants and shopsfavehotelbaliratesnightlifespasmassage
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,047 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel.
They have such a nice staff and clean rooms.
Location is really amazing and I didn't hear any noise in my room so that was also nice!
Really would come back here when i visit bali again

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Evan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
primerahotelseminyak, Manager at ibis budget Bali Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Dear Mr.Evan,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Michael Frank
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2017

A good value hotel. The rooms were good with modern facilities. The pool is nice, but very limited space for a hotel with so many rooms. The food was good value, but some of the offers were not very clear. All in all, this hotel was fine.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estuarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Frank-Mr, General Manager at ibis budget Bali Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs. Estuarto,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Primera Hotel Seminyak.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Michael Frank
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location close to bars and restaurants and all the action in Bali.
It is a budget hotel, but was great for the price. Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable. The front desk check-in was fast and friendly. The room was sparse, but the bed was comfy and the a/c worked well. No fridge in the room. TV had good variety of channels. Must keep your key in the slot in order for the electric to work so an extra key comes in handy.
Breakfast was nothing fancy, but there was a varied selection and enough to fill you up.
There was a small pool located near the bar/restaurant area that looked refreshing.
This hotel seems to cater to groups and there were a couple loud guests the night I was there, but it is what it is.
The hotel appears to be remodeling and changing brands so I would be interested to see the updates when they are done.
Overall I'd stay here again if looking to stay close to the action on a budget.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tadjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Frank-Mr, General Manager at ibis budget Bali Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear Mr. Tadjr,

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention as it is very important for us to know how our guests feel about our products and services, so that we may have the opportunity to continually learn and see where improvements may be necessary, making sure that Primera Hotel Seminyak consistently lives up to its reputation and brand name.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

I stayed here with a friend in the standard room for 2 nights

BEDROOM
actually quite spacious for a budget hotel. our doublebed also feels very comfortable alghouth i'm not really enjoying the too fluffy pillow. There is TV that shows international channel, a safe deposit box, but no refrigerator!. Slipper is provided too upon request. Our room has window with street view, it does good job to let the morning sun shine in. Only one keycard is given, so AC will be turned off when you leave the room with your keycard and you'll return later with warm room, but the AC is strong enough to quickly cool the room. Overall the room is clean enough

BATHROOM
standard shower and a toilet with shower jet (or bidet). basic quality of soap and shampoo is provided, but you have to request and pay Rp. 5,000 for the toothbrush (come with a low quality toothpaste that finish in a day). better go to nearby supermarket and buy a better toothbrush and toothpaste!. The shower current is good and its easy to switch between warm and cold water.

FACILITIES
we didn't try most of the facilities. Swimming pool looks a bit smaller than in picture though

BREAKFAST
we didn't opt in for breakfast as it is very easy to get breakfast around this area at seminyak. but they didn't charge too much for breakfast (Rp. 50,000) so its probably a good deal too.

STAFF
Friendly, check in and check out was a breeze.

LOCATION
in the heart of seminyak! about 7-10 minute walk to the beach and famous La Plancha to enjoy good sunset. there are plenty of conveniences store, restaurant, nightclubs and cafes nearby. its not too busy at night too. The hotel has a rules that prohibit ride sharing taxi to pick up guest at Lobby, the workaround to this is to wait right on the street. but be careful and always sit in front (next to the driver), don't show a sign that you are waiting for a ride sharing car, remember: Ride Sharing is still illegal in Bali and i've heard plenty of stories about the driver being offended by local taxi driver.

VALUE
affordable! and highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sandycolondam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djati_Wijaya, General Manager at ibis budget Bali Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Sandy,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Primera Seminyak, managed by AccorHotels.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Djati Asmara Wijaya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Please take the time to read our accurate findings.
Well occupied The Junior Suite, and after a day out, returning was amazing an exceptionally comfortable bath, a beautiful shower, and a bed to die for it was like going to heaven if my memory serves me correctly. A spacious lounge 2 TVS and room service was second to none.
Our meals were cooked and served in a first class manner, without exception every member of staff was a real diamond, nothing was too much trouble.
So if you are thinking of visiting Seminyak, its a no contest.... The Primera wins all the time, and ticks all the boxes, it's a definite must .
Happy and contented is the feeling that we will be leaving with on Saturday.

Many Thanks..

John & Renia Hornbook .

Room Tip: Back of hotel if you want it quite
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnhornbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djati_Wijaya, General Manager at ibis budget Bali Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear Mr. Johnhornbook,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Primera Hotel Seminyak

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Djati Asmaar Wijaya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews