We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,923)
Filter reviews
1,923 results
Traveller rating
1,639
196
59
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,639
196
59
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sorbet kura kura restaurant john halpin sunken bath fruit skewers lanai room frangipani cafe our honeymoon garden view indian ocean four seasons an oasis complimentary afternoon tea pool service seminyak beach cold towels overlooking the beach
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,923 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic hotel for our honeymoon. We'll bring with us the fantastic souvenir of its staff, kind and extremely competent.
A special thank in this direction goes to Aditya, the photographer of the hotel. Not only he will provide you wonderful photos, he will do it without stressing you. Great!

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank Molliranu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Dear Molliranu,

Thank you for staying at The Oberoi, Bali recently to celebrate your honeymoon. Our heartiest congratulations once again for your wedding. We also greatly appreciate your review on Trip Advisor forum.

Myself and my team here are very happy to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay here. We thank you for recognizing the services extended by Aditya and his photography quality.

We look forward to other opportunity of again welcoming you to The Oberoi, Bali in the near future.

Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a one week stay at the Oberoi, Bali which was part of a special holiday to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. I have to say it lived up to our expectations and much more. The lanais are traditional looking and the entire grounds are extremely well maintained. All of the staff are a real credit to the hotel - from the pool staff, cleaners, waiting staff in the restaurants, they were always very polite and greeted you with a smile.

The pool area was so serene and peaceful. Breakfast in the nearby Frangipani restaurant was a la carte and despite being vegetarians there was plenty for us to choose from, including Indian and local delicacies, we tried some of the Indian dishes and they were cooked to perfection.

On our wedding anniversary, a cake (which was delicious) and bottle of wine were left in our room together with a card, it was a really nice touch. Our daughters had booked us a surprise massage in the hotel spa and my husband and I agreed it was one of the best massages we had ever experienced. I would highly recommend a visit to the spa!

The hotel is set back from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak but still within easy walking distance to bars/restaurants. There is a shuttle bus from the Oberoi to various locations but we only used it twice in the evenings by which time we had become familiar with the routes and then we tended to walk everywhere.

I can’t wait to return to beautiful Bali and I don’t think I could stay anywhere other than the Oberoi on my next visit!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chan15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Chan15,

Thank you for staying at The Oberoi during your recent visit to Bali to celebrate your 25th wedding anniversary. Our heartiest congratulations once again.

We are honored to be chosen as the venue to celebrate such a milestone in your life. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable and that most aspects of your stay here have met your satisfaction. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us to achieve even higher standard of services and care.

If your travel plans bring you back to Bali or to any other places where there is another Oberoi Hotel or Resort, please do let me know. I will be delighted to personally assist with your arrangements.

Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

The Oberoi Bali is a wonderful property at the Seminyak beach...there are a whole series of hotels on the beach ...but to be in Bali you need a Balinese experience rather than just a modern place to be which you can be anywhere in the world!! The Oberoi is the one!! Wonderful people... courteous, warm, smiling...
The lanais are small thatched villas... rooms with your personal verandah.. we were in 121 which was so close to the lovely swimming pool with the traditionally colourful umbrellas and beach beds...the purple,blue and yellow was a perfect combination and gave such a soothing feeling especially when you are swimming or lazing around or reading ...looking at the ocean! The highlight was the afternoon tea...served so well with fresh mint, ginger, lemon grass... the lovely cakes and fruits and a warm freshly cooked snack in front of you!! I must congratulate and thank the reservation team specially for being great human beings... Nita and Linda... they were of course extremely helpful and courteous for the bookings but they were good human beings too which was more important than anything else!! We had to cancel a room as our friend fell sick and they did it without any hesitation with a full refund though it was a non refundable booking!! In fact they kept on mailing to us to ask how our friend was! The concern for us and our refund ... touched us! Very few people like these are found in this world of today! Thanks once again the Oberoi team....
We truly loved and enjoyed our stay and we strongly recommend everyone to be here at least once they are in Bali!!

Room tip: Depends on your budget... but Lanais are also good... of course villas are luxury!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank drshefalijanak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Dear drshefalijanak,

Thank you for staying with us recently and we greatly appreciate you sparing your valuable time to post your positive review on Trip Advisor forum.

Myself and my entire team here are delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with most aspects of your stay here. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us to achieve even higher standard of services and care. We thank you for highlighting the exemplary services received from Nita and Linda at the Reservation department. I am fortunate indeed to have them and the rest of wonderful people working here, in my team. Your kind compliments have been shared with them and they are very appreciative of it.

If your travel plans bring you back to Bali or to any other places where there is an Oberoi Hotel or Resort, please do let me know. I will be delighted to personally assist with your arrangements.

Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Not the first or last time that we have stayed at this wonderful hotel on the beach. There are no negatives. The rooms are quiet and elegant, the pool and grounds are magnificent and the staff are all so friendly and accommodating. Special mention to Kombang the lifeguard and Mei at breakfast. Its location on a swimmable and patrolled surf beach is another bonus.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hallston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear Hallston,

Thank you for again staying at The Oberoi, Bali recently and we greatly appreciate you sparing your valuable time to post your review on Trip Advisor forum.

Myself and my entire team here are delighted to learn that you had another enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied with most aspects of your stay here. Thank you for recognizing the excellent service extended by our lifeguard, Komang and Mei at breakfast. I am fortunate indeed to have such dedicated persons like them in my team. Mr Oberoi says that his beautiful hotels are only bricks and mortars without the warm hearted people working in it. I agree definitely with him.

We look forward to the other opportunity of again welcoming you to The Oberoi, Bali in the near future.

Warm regards,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Yes, really. As we sit here, we are blown away by the beautiful Balinese people that have taken care of our family for almost a month with such elegance and kindness. This really does happen at Oberoi. The location, atmosphere and world class 10 star service has been beyond our dreams. The hotel is beautiful with amazing sunsets above the ocean and one of the very few places we love to lounge and relax by the pool. Always something going on in terms of entertainment and love the afternoon tea. Such a pleasure to come home to our traditional thatched bungalows every night after exploring Bali. Past trips we visited Ku de ta and Potato head beach club quite often but at Oberoi we did not want to leave because everything is better right here. When we come back, and we always come back to Bali we can’t wait to come back to Oberoi. So sad to leave in four days. One last shout out to the service—- the lifeguards, housekeeping....everyone. Wow! Thank you. No other hotel has a chance now.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Justice6387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bali, General Manager at The Oberoi Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Justice6387,

It is a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us at The Oberoi, Bali and we highly appreciate you sparing your valuable time to share your experiences of staying with us, while you are still here.

Myself and my entire team here are delighted to learn that you and your family are enjoying your stay with us this past few weeks and we are also sad that your holiday with us will come to an end soon. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we continue striving to achieve even higher standard of services and care.

We hope to have other opportunities of again welcoming you and your family back to The Oberoi, Bali for many more visits to come.

Warmest regard,

John W. Halpin
General Manager
Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews