We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak
Nearby Hotels
US$361
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samaya Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$558
US$411
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)
US$340
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$585
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Paasha Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,271)
Filter reviews
1,271 results
Traveller rating
978
229
40
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
978
229
40
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprana spabali delisunset villasbedroom villasunset sectionchill reflexologythree bedroomprivate poolbreakfast cookedevery morningvilla bbqjalan kuntibintang supermarketbbq dinnerpool fenceoutdoor kitchenfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
882 - 887 of 1,271 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Stayed for two weeks in a 1 bedroom villa in the Sunset block by request! We love being close to the Bintang supermarket and the villa staff are always so happy to take you to the other villas when and if required (Prana restaurant/spa or Chill). We have stayed a number of times before and we have actually noticed some minor upgrades to the Villas (Cupboard doors in the bathrooms, new outdoor stereos to LG iPhone docking systems that are great! I want to buy myself one. Etc:) The villa staff were as usual ever so helpful in putting on a BBQ 30th birthday for my wife and our families who all came on holiday to help her celebrate in a 3 bedroom villa for the added space and which had the larger pool for us to all fill at the end of dinner. We were even able to put our little one to sleep in her stroller in the airconditioned room while we enjoyed the warmth and the pool. There was so much wonderfully prepared food we just couldn't finish it all. To all the villa staff, Amy say's hi and she is missing her daily swims in the pool. She is also missing all the attention she got from you all. You were once again fantastic hosts as usual and your attention to detail cannot be overlooked. She really did love her first trip to Bali. Mum and Dad can't wait to bring her back to the villas either :) Thanks for setting up the pool fence so promptly for her. My in-laws are hooked as well and are already planning their return visit. I have often found myself just looking at these reviews over time just to see if in the past and on this holiday I was dreaming; but I only ever get one simple conclusion! This really is paradise right in Bali. I could have quite happily have just stayed in my villa for the entire trip. With so many new things in Bali to see and do why would you not take time out in the day to see them. You simply then come back to the villa for a splash in the 24hr pool (pool chairs are always free as well) and a cocktail or Bintang is an arms length away in your own bar fridge! The food is great! (Prana, in-room, breakfast it doesn't matter it's all so darn good. Just this morning I asked my wife what time we had booked our breakfast and who would be coming over to our place to set the table and prepare our smashing feast :( yup I was dreaming of the villa team showing their impeccable service skills once again) compliments to all the chefs and service staff you guys truley are all great! See you all again very soon.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Beaker27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVillasBali, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2012

Dear Beaker27,
Wow – what a fantastic review! We are all very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Great that you noticed the few changes we have made over the last year all making things more comfortable – there is nothing like having the choice to plug in your phone or ipod and sit by the pool listening to your own music. We know we have done the right improvements when someone who has stayed before notices the finer details.
Our in villa BBQ’s are wonderful and it’s great that you celebrated your wife’s 30th birthday this way – they are not just a BBQ but an experience!
We are over the moon that we have made you happy and your thanks will be passed on to everyone. We all look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit Bali and do be sure to check out website for great deals for return guests.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I have stayed here twice now, once in a three bedroom villa and also in the one bedroom Villa. Although some of the Villas are looking a little bit tired this is still a desirable place to stay. The three bedroom Villas have two Kingsize beds in the main Villa both with indoor outdoor bathrooms and the third bedroom is separate to the main Villa, so it is idea for a teenager, Mum and dad or guests....this also has a kingsize bed and bathroom. the pool and gardens are beautiful and are maintained every day by grounds staff. Breakfast is cooked for you in the villa every morning by your own chef and house keeping attend to your rooms every day.
The one bedroom Villa we stayed in was very private a little tired but was very much bali beauty. The one Bedroom Villa has its own pool and you get the same services as the three bedroom Villa. Lots of families stay here and you can not hear a thing it is like you are there all on your own. There are two parts try not to get the Villa's in the "Sunset area" as it is a bit of a maze trying to get there at night by a taxi. The villas off of Jalan Kunti near Prana are the best location by far. Bali Deli is across the road and the Prana day spa is a must.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVillasBali, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear Bonpar,
We thank you for your complimentary comments - they mean so much to our team. Our villas are continually maintained and improved to a high standard, ensuring that the property remain Balinese in style yet with modern conveniences.
We have three great locations in close proximity to each other and many of our guests prefer our sunset location and others prefer the Jalan Kunti area – it boils down to being a personal preference and we are always happy to look after our guests.
Great that you love Prana Spa and thank you for recommending it to others! It is like no other spa in Bali and the treatments on offer are just what are needed while relaxing on holidays – as you said it “is a must”!
We really look forward to welcoming you back to The Villas.
The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed for 7 nights in a 2 bedroom villa in the Sunset area. The villas are wonderful with all living outside, and just the bedrooms and bathrooms inside. We were not aware of any other guests, as there was no issues with noise etc. Breakfast cooked by the staff in the villa was a real highlight and the the mossy nets and weekly "fogging" were appreciated.
The staff were great, the Villa was spotless each day, and the air conditioning is very efficient. We would definitely recommend the Villas.

Room Tip: 3 kids (8, 10, & 12) slept in a queen sized bed, and a good quality trundle. The mossy net covered all of them. Take your Ipod as there is a great sound system.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVillasBali, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2012

Dear GavinL,
Fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved your villa. The design of the villas with the high walls and lush gardens make for a private, peaceful holiday where you can sit back and enjoy life!
We receive many glowing comments about breakfast and it’s terrific that you also enjoyed this. There is nothing better than having breakfast cooked fresh for you in your own villa where you can lay about and relax without the crowds.
The Tropics makes for a lovely lifestyle where you do spend a lot of time outside. It also can bring in unwelcome visitors and we do have a management plan in place which includes weekly fogging. Thank you for appreciating this – it is a necessary part of life here.
GavinL there is no higher accolade than a recommendation to others; so from all of us – Thank you!
We look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit Bali. We do offer great benefits to return guests so be sure to check our website when you are next planning a holiday.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Located away from the beach but beautiful tropical setting behind high walls with open al fresco area including kitchen. High thatched roof and lovely plunge pool, great for couples and also families who can have other friends staying next door, separated by gate and walls.

Beautiful big bed with white netting from ceiling and the staff were lovely, as Bali people always are.

Room Tip: All have beautiful gardens with similar tropical design.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manager_Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVillasBali, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2012

Dear Wattaworld,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holiday experience on Trip Advisor. Our villas are beautiful and we have blended traditional Balinese architecture with all modern luxuries – including lovely large king size beds as you mentioned!
We are an ideal holiday option for friends, couples and families and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you also for mentioning our team– they are lovely and nothing is ever too much trouble.
We do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website for details on this when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We just had a family stay at Villas with 3 whole families in 3 different villas.
Each Villa was fabulous and the service fantastic , especially the breakfasts served and cooked in your own villa!! The decor and gardens is beautiful and the pools perfect to come back to after a day of shopping. Excellent located in the better shopping area and near the best restaurants. This is a great escape for everyone.
Thanks we'll be back!!

Room Tip: The villa we had was a 2 bedroom one and it was great as it was near the Spa centre so we could indulge and walk back. Also garden and pool fab but so were the 3 bedroom ones that my sisters family got.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camilla59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVillasBali, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2012

Dear Camilla59,
Fantastic that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our villas make for a wonderful location to get together with friends and family where you still have your own privacy but the convenience of being near each other.
We are all very happy that you loved every aspect of your stay with us. Our in villa breakfast continue to receive rave reviews and you are right it just makes your holiday seem even more special. Our location is ideal and it’s great that you took advantage of shopping and then coming back to your own villa and relaxing by your pool.
Your review sums up what we offer perfectly – “Luxury and Serenity” and we all thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with others.
We do offer great benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty so do be sure to check our website when you are next planning a holiday in Bali.
Look forward to welcoming you again.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews