We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tropical Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak
Ranked #28 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We stayed for 8 nights at The Villas. It was every bit as beautiful as the online photos. We loved our private pool and surrounds - it turned out to be our oasis after the heat & busyness of shopping or a long day trip. Loved the cooked breakfasts each morning in our villa - we didn't do a scrap of washing up or tidying the whole week! You HAVE to try the in-room BBQ dinner-just fantastic food and so much of it-great value! All 4 of us had spa massage/treatments-they treated us like royalty. The staff were so friendly & helpful - nothing was too much trouble. Staying here was best thing about our first Bali trip.

Room Tip: Two bedroom villa was large enough for us and our two teenage sons - they each had their own bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Firmies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Dear 4Firmies,
With so many wonderful accommodation options available it is fantastic that on your first trip to Bali you chose to stay with us – thank you! It is so lovely to hear that you had an amazing holiday!
We are very lucky to have a wonderful team that simply want you to have the holiday you deserve. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts and noting that this was a holiday highlight for you all.
Our villas are perfect for family getaways leaving plenty of room to have some alone time, yet with the magnificent pool, garden and living area providing space to enjoy each other’s company. We have to agree that at the end of a hot day enjoying all that Bali has to offer there is nothing better than returning to your our “Tropical Oasis” to relax and recharge!
Thank you for recommending our in villa BBQ – no stay at The Villas is complete without one – they are so much more than just a BBQ with the team decorating, preparing and serving to all you have to do is relax and enjoy.
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We do offer great benefits on return visits as a thank you for your loyalty so please contact us when you are next planning a holiday in Bali.
We look forward to seeing you again.
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

729 - 735 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2012

My wife and I found this place by chance, since 99% of the reviews were positive we decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed. The place is amazing, the private pool is a bonus, and the in-villa breakfast a nice touch. The service is good too

Actually the only minor complaint was that the service may be overzealous at times: the service staff comes to your villa 3/4 times a day. My wife and I, didn't go out that much and wanted to enjoy the privacy so spent a lot of time declining services. I know not a bad problem to have.

Enjoy it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samuel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Dear Samuel O,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor! It is great to hear that you loved your holiday with us.

There is no doubting that our villas are amazing and the lovely large pools are a big draw card for many guests. It is wonderful that you enjoyed your in villa breakfast and that this was a standout for you both.

The Villas combines’ wonderful, large villa accommodation blended with all the services and facilities you expect in a hotel. Every villa is cleaned each morning and again prepared in the evening with a turndown service. We are all very proud of the service we offer and our team do go out of their way to ensure that you have the holiday you want. For guests requiring extra privacy we do offer a ‘do not disturb’ facility where a mask is simply placed on the outside of your door ensuring that your holiday is not interrupted.

We do offer great benefits on return visits as a thank you for your loyalty so please contact us when you are next planning a holiday in Bali.

We look forward to seeing you again.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We recently got back from 11 nights staying at the Villas, we had a 3 bedroom and was fantastic, the staff were amazing and friendly. The breakfast was amazing especially when they come and cook it for you. Its close to the Bintang Supermarket and lots of shopping in Seminyak. I would highly recommend this place and would never stay at a hotel again especially if there are a few of you. Pool was amazing and so relaxing we spent alot of our time there just swimming, relaxing and listening to our IPODS......

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules26Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

Dear Jules26Melbourne,

“Heaven” sums The Villas up just perfectly and it is wonderful to hear that you had a fantastic holiday and that you enjoyed your villa and all that we offer. Sometimes it’s the little things that make all the difference like our stereos with Ipod jacks so that you can listen to your own music!

We are very lucky to have a committed team of people that really want you to have an amazing holiday, so thank you for acknowledging our efforts. We often hear how much our guests love the in villa breakfasts and it is great that this was also a highlight for you.

Great that you loved our location - we are in the middle of terrific shops and restaurants and when you have had enough of all that you can return to your own villa oasis complete with lovely large swimming pool.

Thank you for your recommendation and for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. We look forward to seeing you again when you next holiday in Bali.

We do offer great benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty so do check our website when you are planning your next trip.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

We stayed at The Villas having just moved from an independent villa in Sanur.

When we arrived we found out that The Villas Resort & Spa has 3 sites. We were disappointed to learn that our villa was to be at another site some distance away which did not have the restaurant or spa on site. This had not been communicated to us prior to our arrival.

We complained and eventually we were given a villa on the main site. It was very nice and quite private but to be frank the independent villa offered far better class and value for money considering they were identical in price. The pool was lovely though and the gardens were beautiful.

Room Tip: Be sure you know which site you are located and that you re happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaJSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2012

Dear RaJSheffield,

Thank you for sharing your recent holiday experience on Tripadvisor.

We thank you for your complimentary comments – it is great that you found our villas to be private and peaceful and that you enjoyed the pool and gardens. Our villas are continually maintained and improved to a high standard, ensuring that the property remains Balinese in style yet with modern conveniences.

We have three great locations in close proximity to each other and many of our guests prefer our sunset location and others prefer the Jalan Kunti area – it boils down to personal preference and we are always happy to look after our guests.

There are many wonderful holiday options in Bali and Tripadvisor is a great tool to research and work out what style suits you best.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

The Villas Bali Hotel and Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

My husband and I have just returned from Bali staying at the Villas in a one bedroom villa , for 5 nights. I will totally agree that the service at the Villas was fantastic, staff very fiendly and always asking us if everything was ok, also the food at the Prana restaurant was amazing and the villa bbq unreal ,with the chief and waiter staying to serve each course . They couldn t have made us feel more welcomed. I must say though the villa was not as nice as it looks on the net and not too keen on the bathroom , having to step over the bathtub to have a shower, and the fact that it is not fully enclosed getting biten by mosquitos all the time. The bedroom was not thet great and the bed was hard.We chose the revive package but thought it to be a waste of money with too many massages that we didn t even end up having all the treatments, and disappointed that we had to pay half a day rate for extending our checkout for 4 hours.
We normally stay at Villa De Daun in Kuta but wanted to try somewhere different , however have decided to keep staying at Villa De Daun which is much nicer and the staff and food is just as good, and more little extras are provided at Villa De Daun.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marisa22_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2012

Dear Marisa22_12,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holiday experience on Tripadvisor. It is disappointing to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.

There are many wonderful accommodation options in Bali and when you have stayed somewhere previously you can find yourself comparing what is new, to what you have experienced before. Our website shows a true depiction of our villas and we find that the indoor/outdoor bathroom is a drawcard for many guests. Each villa was designed to capture traditional Balinese architecture with all the modern conveniences – making for a luxurious stay.

We do pride ourselves not only on our villas but also on our high level of service and it is great that this was a highlight for you so thank you for acknowledging the efforts of our team. Our BBQ’s are a real treat and it is wonderful that you also loved this.

We offer many packages offering a variety of inclusions and it is a shame that you where unhappy with your choice.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

My husband and i just returned from our short break in Bali. We spent 3 nights at the Villas. The staff including the drivers were all very attentive. It saved a lot of hassle for us that they offered shuttle service to the airport, the Spa and Kuta. It's not close to the beach but just few hundred meters away from the Seminyak Sunset Road where many bouquet local designer shops are located. The pool is small but well maintained. Breakfast was great; cooked and served at our villa every morning. Our only dissatisfaction is the pillows; they are too soft giving us neckache.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yipcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villas M, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Dear Yipchris,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your short break, taking advantage of your villa and our location – both of which are fantastic!

We are very lucky to have a caring team that simply want you to have a great holiday so thank you for acknowledging our efforts. Also fantastic that breakfast was a holiday highlight for you. Having breakfast prepared the way you like it in the privacy of your own villas is a wonderful way to start the day!

Our villas embrace Balinese architecture combined with modern conveniences making holidays with us truly magnificent. Being the original villa/hotel concept we have some of the largest villas, gardens and pools in Bali.

We look forward to seeing you again when you next holiday in Bali. We do offer great benefits to return guests as a thank you for your loyalty so do check our website when you are planning your next trip.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We recently stayed at The Villas for the second time this year.

The first was a family holiday in one of the three bedroom villas, and it was the best family holiday we've had.

My wife and I returned last week for our 10th wedding anniversary (this time bringing only the baby) and stayed in one of the two bedroom villas. Again we had a wonderful time. Highlights - breakfast cooked for us in our villa, the villa being cleaned at least daily (sometimes twice), endlessly friendly and helpful staff, the beautiful pool, the relative quiet. Lowlights - none.

We look forward to returning.

Room Tip: The Sunset location is a bit less convenient that the other two (but still worthwhile).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheatleygreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.8 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
The Amala
The Amala
#15 of 148 in Seminyak
665 reviews
1.3 km away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#34 of 148 in Seminyak
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
713 reviews
1.8 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
762 reviews
0.3 km away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#5 of 148 in Seminyak
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Private Villas Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Private Villas Seminyak

Address: Jl. Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $199 - $545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana Private Villas Seminyak 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly known as The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa. Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Impiana Private Villas Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing