We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,183)
Filter reviews
1,183 results
Traveller rating
333
516
188
89
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
516
188
89
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar egg station great pool superior room beachfront location the bean pool area small balcony bean bags rooms are clean overlooking the beach seminyak beach la plancha the ground floor buffet breakfast watch the sunset fantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,183 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2017

There are many good things with this hotel. The location is good if you need to be in Seminyak, the staff is friendly, pool is nice and the hotel restaurant is really good. The rate is decent.
Time has taken it's toll on the venue, it would need some upgrading. The rooms are ok, not as big as advertised, we upgraded for a fee to de luxe because wee needed more space. The normal (superior) is ok but when you carry stuff for many weeks things simply did not fit into the closets. Hence only 3 stars, even if the staff and location would deserve a 4th.
If I would come to Seminyak (doubt it) I could stay again. But the double six beach is not swim friendly and fills with debris after every high tide. So I preferred the pool area.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to pool is better
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sebastian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

Lovely place room was very comfortable, friendly staff and we the restaurant was also very good with reasonable prices. I loved that we could walk out the back to the beach and close to the little shops. Also there’s a great yoga studio within walking distance.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

We booked 4 hotel rooms for 4 couples. We chose the hotel because of good reviews, amazing photos and proximity to the beach. However we were quite disappointed with the hotel overall. The best thing about the hotel is it’s location. Another positive thing was they organised complimentary cake for birthday however there were several flaws. The hotel looks quite old. The rooms are average (small) but the toilet/shower is substandard - quite old and needs renovation. There is no view from the room - in fact all rooms face towards each other so there is no privacy if you keep the curtains open. The clocks in the lobby were showing wrong time and it wasn’t changed even when we informed the hotel staff about it. Breakfast was ok -nothing special. They don’t even serve coconut water at the hotel. Who doesn’t serve coconut water at a beach hotel! Overall it’s more like a budget hotel, not worth the money, pictures on the internet are quite deceiving - the hotel looks very different in reality. I will only recommend for location.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Latika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2017

In January 2017 my family and I booked 3 x Units here for 6 nights. We arrived 2 nights ago. We checked OUT, TODAY.
Our unit was creeping with mould in the bathroom. The bed linen had not been changed for weeks and stunk. Renovations were happening in 10 of the units on a 12 hour a day basis within 20 feet our our unit. We were NEVER informed of any restoration work being done in the Resort, not even at check in........
The buffet breakfast (although included in the nightly rate) was inedible to most of us.
The Sunset Bar, a brochure feature of the Resort, was closed without explanation.
The pool umbrellas were closed up by staff & taken away at any hint of rain (which considering it is wet season was daily at 2pm).
The whole Resort, incl the rooms, is in desperate need of a massive Spring Clean and the pathways around the Resort and Entry Driveway need pressure washing to get rid of mould and years of dirt and grime.

My wife and I own and manage a Holiday Resort in Queensland, Australia and provide above and beyond accommodations to the guests at our Resort. This is our job. We thrive on the positive reviews our guests are constantly posting on this site.
Considering we were being charged the equivalent of what it would cost to holiday at a waterfront establishment on the Sunshine Coast of Queensland, without the cost of the airfares, you can imagine how disappointed we are having to find an alternative accommodation after just 2 nights in this disappointment of a Resort.

SEMINYAK Beach: Again, such a disappointing experience given what we have told by so many over the last few months.
The Beach is the Island's dumping ground. Every item of trash ends up on the beach & in the ocean. We walked a 100 metres along the beach & vowed never to return to it.
Disgusting and horrendous are the only 2 words I can offer.

PLEASE READERS, Reconsider your holiday choices and travel to a location where you will bring home good memories, happy experiences and no health threatening issues or lasting infections.

Room Tip: Good Luck at this Resort.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank SJS1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

Staff here are nice and polite, but rooms are terribly in need of updating. We actually stayed in what they called their updated superior room - the bathroom was dated, falling apart
- bedding was smelly and itchy despite being replaced at our request
- one of our beds was 2 singles of different heights pushed together
- heaps of other cleanliness issues too numerous to list
- included buffet breakfast was terrible, all the food seemed stale or cheaply cooked
- their rooftop sunset lounge is only open 3 days a week
- half the units are being renovated (to our units standard so don’t get your hopes up) so constant construction noise

Being on the beach isn’t really that great here, go back 100m and stay at Breezes it’s amazing compared to this place!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews